New_paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1967 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 30 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings and Photography. We also have Russian art and Jewellery specialists in Paris.

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

New_paris

Paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1967 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 30 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings and Photography. We also have Russian art and Jewellery specialists in Paris.

+ read more

- read less

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

Contacts

Our client service representatives and specialists are available to assist you should you have questions regarding buying or selling, or wish to have an object from your collection valued.

Mario Tavella

Président-directeur général
Sotheby’s France
Deputy Chairman Sotheby’s Europe

mario.tavella@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 12
Paris
Jeremy Durack

Senior Director
General Secretary

+33 1 53 05 53 70
Paris
Anne Heilbronn

Senior Director
Head of Department, Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

anne.heilbronn@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 18
Paris
Andrew Strauss

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Senior Director, Impressionist & Modern Art

andrew.strauss@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 55
Paris
Cyrille Cohen

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Business Getter
Impressionist & Modern Art
Contemporary Art

cyrille.cohen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 75
Paris
Pierre Mothes

Vice President
Sotheby's France
Head of Business Development

pierre.mothes@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 98
Paris
Grégoire Billault

Senior Vice President
International Senior Specialist
Contemporary Art

gregoire.billault@sothebys.com

+1 212 606 7254
New York
Thierry de Lachaise

Senior Director
Head of Silver Department, Paris

thierry.de.lachaise@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 20
Paris
Marguerite de Sabran

Senior Director
Head of Department
African & Oceanic Art

marguerite.desabran@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 35
Paris
Pierre Etienne

Senior Director
Head of Old Master Paintings and Drawings

pierre.etienne@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 26
Paris
Olivier Fau

Senior Director
Senior Specialist
Contemporary Art

olivier.fau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 60
Paris
Brice Foisil

Senior Director
Head of Department
French & Continental Furniture

brice.foisil@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 01
Paris
Stefano Moreni

Senior Director
Head of Department
Contemporary Art

stefano.moreni@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 38
Paris
Pascale Pavageau

Senior Director
Head of Department
19th Century Paintings & Drawings
Orientalist Paintings

pascale.pavageau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 10
Paris
Dr Caroline Schulten

Senior Director
Head of Department
Chinese Works of Art

caroline.schulten@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 42
Paris
Cécile Verdier

Senior Director Europe
Head of Department
20th Century Design

cecile.verdier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 22
Paris
Stéphanie Denizet

Director
Head of Department
Valuations, Paris

stephanie.denizet@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 78
Paris
Sophie Dufresne

Director
Press & Communications

sophie.dufresne@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5366
Paris
Ulrike Goetz

Director
Head of Department, Paris
European Sculpture
& Works of Art

ulrike.goetz@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 64
Paris
Etienne Hellman

Director
Impressionist and Modern Art

etienne.hellman@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 73
Paris
Florent Jeanniard

Director
Head of Sale
Specialist
20th Century Design

florent.jeanniard@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 69
Paris
Louis- Xavier Joseph

Director
Specialist
Continental Furniture

louis-xavier.joseph@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 04
Paris
Alexis Maggiar

Director
Specialist
African & Oceanic Art

alexis.maggiar@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 67
Paris
Elie Massaoutis

Director
Head of Sale
Specialist
20th Century Design

elie.massaoutis@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 80
Paris
Brigitte Peinaud

Director
Human Resources Manager

brigitte.peinaud@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 40
Paris
Nathalie Petit

Director
Marketing & Catalogue Production

nathalie.petit@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 83
Paris
Aurélie Vandevoorde

Director
Head of Department
Impressionist & Modern Art
Paris

aurelie.vandevoorde@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 56
Paris
Sofia Bergström

Deputy Director
Office & Business Manager
Finance & Operations

sofia.bergstrom@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 5303
Paris
Caroline Bessière

Deputy Director
Specialist Liaison

caroline.bessiere@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 84
Paris
Christophe Borel

Deputy Director
Post sale manager

christophe.borel@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 56
Paris
Jeanne Calmont

Deputy Director
Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

Jeanne.Calmont@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 79
Paris
Guillaume Mallécot

Deputy Director
Specialist
Contemporary Art

guillaume.mallecot@sothebys.com

Paris
Gabriella Mantegani

Deputy Director
Specialist
Jewellery

gabriella.mantegani@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 37
Paris
Frédérique Parent

Deputy Director
Senior Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

frederique.parent@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 91
Paris
Benoit Puttemans

Deputy Director
Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

benoit.puttemans@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 66
Paris
Marie Santin

Deputy Director
Post Sale Service Manager

marie.santin@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 46
Paris
Florence Sonier

Deputy Director
Expert Liaison
Impressionist & Modern Art

florence.sonier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 57
Paris
Emilie Trolliet

Deputy Director
Valuation Manager

Emilie.Trolliet@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 28
Paris

+ # More

- Less

Departments

19th Century European Paintings

19th Century Furniture & Sculpture

20th Century Design

African & Oceanic Art

American Indian Art

Ancient Sculpture and Works of Art

Automobiles

Books & Manuscripts

Chinese Works of Art

Contemporary Art

English Furniture

European Ceramics

European Sculpture & Works of Art

French & Continental Furniture

Impressionist & Modern Art

Indian, Himalayan & Southeast Asian Art

Jewellery

Latin American Art

Objects of Vertu

Old Master Drawings

Old Master Paintings

Photographs

Pre-Columbian Art

Prints

Rugs & Carpets

Russian Art

Silver

Watches

Wine