New_paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1968 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 40 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings, Photography, Jewellery and Watches.


Our Sotheby’s consultants are also present in the French regions and remain at your entire disposal for any enquiries:

Aquitaine, Alain de Baritault - 05 56 58 72 04
Bretagne-Pays de la Loire, François d’Hautpoul - 02 40 69 14 89
Est, Marie-France Ludmann - 03 88 60 00 61
Languedoc-Roussillon, Béatrice Viennet - 04 67 24 95 72
Midi-Pyrénées, Florence Grassignoux - 06 87 40 99 91
Monaco, Mark Armstrong - 00 37 793 308 880
Nord, Pascale Bomy - 06 07 60 79 62
Provence, Florence Vidal - 04 91 48 65 59
Rhône-Alpes, Ghislaine de Montgrand - 06 70 60 43 58

This year, Sotheby’s Paris celebrates two important anniversaries: the first Sotheby’s offices opened in Paris fifty years ago and Sotheby’s moved to its Galerie Charpentier headquarters twenty years ago. These two dates also mark the arrival of Sotheby’s in France and the launch of our first public auctions on the French market. Over the last twenty years, our Paris headquarters have borne witness to numerous exceptional events which has left their mark on the art market for ever. We thank you all of you for contributing to our success.

Discover our best moments in Paris here

View Upcoming Auctions

03
May '18
Paris | 14:30 CEST
24
May '18
07
Jun '18
12
Jun '18
Paris | 14:30 CEST
13
Jun '18

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

New_paris

Paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1968 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 40 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings, Photography, Jewellery and Watches.


Our Sotheby’s consultants are also present in the French regions and remain at your entire disposal for any enquiries:

Aquitaine, Alain de Baritault - 05 56 58 72 04
Bretagne-Pays de la Loire, François d’Hautpoul - 02 40 69 14 89
Est, Marie-France Ludmann - 03 88 60 00 61
Languedoc-Roussillon, Béatrice Viennet - 04 67 24 95 72
Midi-Pyrénées, Florence Grassignoux - 06 87 40 99 91
Monaco, Mark Armstrong - 00 37 793 308 880
Nord, Pascale Bomy - 06 07 60 79 62
Provence, Florence Vidal - 04 91 48 65 59
Rhône-Alpes, Ghislaine de Montgrand - 06 70 60 43 58

This year, Sotheby’s Paris celebrates two important anniversaries: the first Sotheby’s offices opened in Paris fifty years ago and Sotheby’s moved to its Galerie Charpentier headquarters twenty years ago. These two dates also mark the arrival of Sotheby’s in France and the launch of our first public auctions on the French market. Over the last twenty years, our Paris headquarters have borne witness to numerous exceptional events which has left their mark on the art market for ever. We thank you all of you for contributing to our success.

Discover our best moments in Paris here

+ read more

- read less

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

Contacts

Our client service representatives and specialists are available to assist you should you have questions regarding buying or selling, or wish to have an object from your collection valued.

Mario Tavella

Président-directeur général
Sotheby's France
Chairman Sotheby’s Europe

mario.tavella@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 12
Grégoire Billault

Senior Vice President
Head of Contemporary Art,
New York

gregoire.billault@sothebys.com

+1 212 606 7254
New York
Cyrille Cohen

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Business Getter
Impressionist & Modern Art
Contemporary Art

cyrille.cohen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 75
Paris
Anne Heilbronn

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Senior Director
Head of Department, Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

anne.heilbronn@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 18
Paris
Pierre Mothes

Vice President
Sotheby's France
Head of Business Development

pierre.mothes@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 98
Paris
Andrew Strauss

Consultant
Impressionist & Modern Art

andrew.strauss@sothebys.com

Paris
Cécile Verdier

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Senior Director
Co-Worldwide Head of
20th Century Design
Vice President, Sotheby’s France

cecile.verdier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 22
Paris
Olivier Fau

Senior Director
Senior Specialist
Contemporary Art

olivier.fau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 60
Paris
Brice Foisil

Senior Director, Director of Development
French & Continental Furniture

brice.foisil@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 01
Paris
Thierry de Lachaise

Senior Director
Head of Silver Department, Paris

thierry.de.lachaise@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 20
Paris
Stefano Moreni

Vice-président, France
Senior Director
Head of Department
Contemporary Art

stefano.moreni@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 38
Paris
Pascale Pavageau

Senior Director
Head of Department, Paris
19th Century Paintings & Drawings

pascale.pavageau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 10
Paris
Marguerite de Sabran

International Advisor
African & Oceanic Art

marguerite.desabran@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 35
Paris
Dr Caroline Schulten

Senior Director
Head of Department
Asian Department

caroline.schulten@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 42
Paris
Aurélie Vandevoorde

Senior Director
Head of Department
Impressionist & Modern Art
Paris

aurelie.vandevoorde@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 56
Paris
Stéphanie Denizet

Director
Head of Department
Valuations, Paris

stephanie.denizet@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 78
Paris
Ulrike Christina Goetz

Director
Head of Department, Paris
European Sculpture
& Works of Art

ulrike.goetz@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 64
Paris
Etienne Hellman

Director
Impressionist and Modern Art

etienne.hellman@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 73
Paris
Florent Jeanniard

Senior Director
Head of Department
20th Century Design
Sotheby's France

florent.jeanniard@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 69
Paris
Louis- Xavier Joseph

Director
Head of Sales
French & Continental Furniture

louis-xavier.joseph@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 04
Paris
Alexis Maggiar

Senior Director
International Specialist
Head of African and Oceanic Art, Europe

alexis.maggiar@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 67
Paris
Guillaume Mallécot

Head of Evening Sale
Director
Specialist
Contemporary Art

guillaume.mallecot@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 71
Paris
Elie Massaoutis

Director
International Specialist
20th Century Design

elie.massaoutis@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 80
Paris
Frédérique Parent

Director
Senior Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

frederique.parent@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 91
Paris
Jonas Tebib

Director
Head of Department
Photographs

jonas.tebib@sothebys.com

+ 33 (0)1 53 05 52 26
Paris
Jeanne Calmont

Deputy Director
Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

Jeanne.Calmont@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 79
Paris
Anne- Hélène Decaux

Deputy Director
Specialist
Contemporary Art

anne-helene.decaux@sothebys.com

+ 33 01 53 05 52 74
Paris
Céline Deruelle

Deputy Director
Collection Project Manager

celine.deruelle@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 11
Paris
Gabriella Mantegani

Deputy Director
Specialist
Jewellery

gabriella.mantegani@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 37
Paris
Benoit Puttemans

Deputy Director
Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

benoit.puttemans@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 66
Paris
Claire de Truchis- Lauriston

Deputy Director
Specialist Jewellery
European jewellery business developer

claire.detruchislauriston@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 37
Paris
Olivier Valmier

Deputy Director
Specialist
Asian Department

olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 18
Paris
Wladimir Witkowsky

Junior Specialist
Russian Art

wladimir.witkowsky@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 27
Paris
Laura Nelson

Senior Cataloguer
19th Century Paintings

laura.nelson@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 73
Paris
Laura Borsik

Administrator
Photographs

laura.borsik@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 41
Paris
Lauranne Bacci

Administrator
19th Century Paintings

lauranne.bacci@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 24
Paris
Agathe de Bazin

Cataloguer
20th Century Design

agathe.debazin@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 52
Paris
Marion Doireau

Administrator
20th Century Design

marion.doireau@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5333
Paris
Charlotte Lidon

Administrator
African & Oceanic Art
Paris Liaison
African Modern & Contemporary Art

charlotte.lidon@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 39
Paris
Pierre Mollfulleda

Junior Cataloguer
African & Oceanic Art

pierre.mollfulleda@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 15
Paris
Sylvie Delaume Garcia

Senior Administrator
Books & Manuscripts

sylvie.delaumegarcia@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 19
Paris
Joan Yip

Senior Administrator/Expert Liaison
Chinese Paintings
Asian Department

joan.yip@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 16
Paris
Emmanuelle Chan

Cataloguer
Asian Department

emmanuelle.chan@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 04
Paris
Mercedes Lámbarri Altamira

Head of Day Sale
Deputy Director
Junior Specialist
Contemporary Art

mercedes.lambarri@sothebys.com

+33 (0) 1 53 05 52 76
Paris
Anne- Marie Georges Picot

Administrator
Contemporary Art

anne-marie.georges-picot@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 45
Paris
Joelle Koops

Cataloguer
Contemporary Art

joelle.koops@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 61
Paris
Stéphanie Veyron

Cataloguer
European Sculpture
Silver

stephanie.veyron@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 65
Paris
Alexandre Mordret

Senior Cataloguer
French & Continental Furniture

alexandre.mordret@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5306
Paris
Constance Schaefer- Guillou

Cataloguer
French & Continental Furniture

constance.guillouschaefer@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 06
Paris
Constance Rousseau

Auctioneer Trainee
Continenal Furniture

Constance.Rousseau@sothebys.com

Paris
Bénédicte Van Campen

Specialist
Expert Liaison
Impressionist & Modern Art

benedicte.vancampen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 90
Paris
Aurélie Massou

Deputy Director
Junior Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

aurelie.massou@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 36
Paris
Juliane Cuisson

Junior Cataloguer
Impressionist & Modern Art

juliane.cuisson@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5387
Paris
Isabelle Cailleteau

Senior Administrator
Impressionist & Modern Art

Isabelle.Cailleteau@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5358
Paris
Aude Clerempuy

Administrator
Impressionist & Modern Art

aude.clerempuy@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5290
Paris
Caroline Le Loarer

Administrator
Jewellery & Watches

caroline.leloarer@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 31
Paris
Lucia Mestre

Senior Cataloguer
Old Master Paintings

lucia.mestre@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 84
Paris
Clémence Enriquez

Administrator
Old Master Paintings

clemence.enriquez@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 94
Paris
Gérôme Saint- Germain

Junior Specialist
Photographs

gerome.saintgermain@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 30
Paris
//end of while loop //end of specsnode IF

+ # More

- Less

Departments

19th Century European Paintings

19th Century Furniture & Sculpture

20th Century Design

African & Oceanic Art

Ancient Sculpture and Works of Art

Automobiles | RM Sotheby's

Books & Manuscripts

Chinese Works of Art

Contemporary Art

English Furniture

European Ceramics

European Sculpture & Works of Art

French & Continental Furniture

House Sales & Private Collections

Impressionist & Modern Art

Jewellery

Latin American Art

Old Master Drawings

Old Master Paintings

Photographs

Pre-Columbian Art

Prints

Rugs & Carpets

Russian Art

Silver

Topographical Paintings and Drawings

Watches

Wine: Auction & Retail