valuations_banner_final2.jpg.webrend.1920.350.jpg

Valuations

Overview

Sotheby’s Valuation’s provides bespoke inventories and appraisals which are recognised around the world by government agencies, financial institutions and international insurance brokers, including Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs in the United Kingdom and the Internal Revenue Service in the United States.

We tailor each valuation around the collector and the collection, working with single items through to large multi-category collections. Our scholarship and expertise in the art market allows us to offer the highest possible level of service with the strictest policy of confidentiality for private collections, museums, fiduciaries, and corporations.

To learn more about our valuation service and how we can assist you, please download our brochure or contact us directly.

If you would like to know the value of an item of your property, our specialists would be delighted to provide a preliminary appraisal via online valuations portal.

Read More

Contacts

London
  • Valuations
    Dr. Franka Haiderer
    Senior Director | Chairman, Europe
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 6422
  • Valuations
    Sharon Catling
    Director and Head of Production
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5179
  • Valuations
    Rodney Woolley
    Director and General Valuer
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
  • Valuations
    Rachel Reilly
    Director | Valuation Manager
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 6422
  • Valuations
    Nicholas Sokolow
    Deputy Director | General Valuer
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
  • Valuations
    Cristian Sotello
    Deputy Director | Technical Valuation Manager
    London
    cristian.sotello@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5859
  • Valuations
    Kamila Naglik
    Deputy Director | Valuation Manager
    London
    kamila.naglik@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 6239
  • Valuations
    George North
    Valuation Manager
    London
    george.north@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5752
  • Valuations
    Karolina Kapinos
    Junior Valuation Manager
    London
    karolina.kapinos@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5540
  • Valuations
    Emily White
    Junior Valuations Manager
    London
    emily.white@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5174
New York
  • Trusts & Estates
    Mari-Claudia Jiménez
    Senior Vice President | Managing Director
    New York
  • 19th Century Furniture & Sculpture
    David Walker
    Vice President | Head of Department
    New York
    David.Walker@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1434
  • Valuations
    Catherine Foster Ellison
    Assistant Vice President
    New York
    catherine.foster@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1788
  • Valuations
    Elizabeth Proctor
    Director of Business Operations
    New York
    Elizabeth.Proctor@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1702
  • Valuations
    Danielle Wandersee
    Senior Account Manager | Valuations
    New York
    danielle.wandersee@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1115
  • Valuations
    Yasemin Ozuye
    Senior Account Manager
    New York
    Yasemin.Ozuye@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1115
  • Valuations
    Emily Kodoma
    Senior Account Manager
    New York
  • Valuations
    Margaret Trenis
    Senior Account Manager
    New York
  • Contemporary Art
    Caroline Davis
    Associate Cataloguer
    New York
    Caroline.Davis@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7254
  • Valuations
    Benjamin Hanbury-Aggs
    Account Manager
    New York
    Benjamin.Hanbury-Aggs@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1573
  • Valuations
    Elizabeth Graham
    Account Manager
    New York
    Elizabeth.Graham@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1913
  • Valuations
    Ilana Ellenberg
    Consignment Manager
    New York
    ilana.ellenberg@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7285
  • Valuations
    Molly Nelson
    Consignment Manager
    New York
    Molly.Nelson@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1805
  • Valuations
    Stephanie Hopper
    Vice President | Senior Account Manager
    Los Angeles
  • Valuations
    Carrie Reyes Murphy
    Senior Account Manager
    Chicago
    carrie.reyesmurphy@sothebys.com
    +1 312 475 7906
Paris
  • Valuations
    Stéphanie Denizet
    Director | Head of Department
    Paris
    stephanie.denizet@sothebys.com
    +33 1 53 05 53 78
  • Valuations
    Emilie Trolliet
    Deputy Director | Valuation Manager
    Paris
    Emilie.Trolliet@sothebys.com
    +33 1 53 05 53 28
  • Valuations
    Etienne De Couville
    Valuation Project Manager
    Paris

Related Stories