Valuations_ Landscape Header.jpg

Valuations

Overview

Sotheby’s Valuation’s provides bespoke inventories and appraisals which are recognised around the world by government agencies, financial institutions and international insurance brokers, including Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs in the United Kingdom and the Internal Revenue Service in the United States.

We tailor each valuation around the collector and the collection, working with single items through to large multi-category collections. Our scholarship and expertise in the art market allows us to offer the highest possible level of service with the strictest policy of confidentiality for private collections, museums, fiduciaries, and corporations.

To learn more about our valuation service and how we can assist you, please download our brochure or contact us directly.

If you would like to know the value of an item of your property, our specialists would be delighted to provide a preliminary appraisal via our online consignment tool.

Read More

Contacts

London
  • Valuations
    Dr. Franka Haiderer
    Senior Director | Chairman, Europe
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 6422
  • Valuations
    Rachel Reilly
    Director | Valuation Manager
    London
    valuations@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 6422
New York
  • Trusts & Estates
    Mari-Claudia Jiménez
    Senior Vice President, Managing Director
    New York
  • Valuations
    Catherine Foster Ellison
    Vice President, Director of Account Management
    New York
    catherine.foster@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1788
  • Valuations
    Elizabeth Proctor
    Vice President, Director of Business Operations
    New York
    Elizabeth.Proctor@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1702
  • Valuations
    Danielle Wandersee
    Assistant Vice President, Senior Account Manager
    New York
    danielle.wandersee@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1115
  • Valuations
    Emily Kodama
    Assistant Vice President, Senior Account Manager
    New York
    Emily.Kodama@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1762
  • Valuations
    Margaret Trenis
    Senior Account Manager
    New York
    Margaret.Trenis@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1343
  • Valuations
    Benjamin Hanbury-Aggs
    Account Manager
    New York
    Benjamin.Hanbury-Aggs@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1573
  • Valuations
    Elizabeth Graham
    Account Manager
    New York
    Elizabeth.Graham@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1913
  • Valuations
    Stephanie Hopper
    Vice President, Senior Account Manager
    Los Angeles
  • Valuations
    Carrie Reyes Murphy
    Senior Account Manager
    Chicago
    carrie.reyesmurphy@sothebys.com
    +1 312 475 7906
  • Valuations
    David Walker
    Vice President, Director, Antique and Vintage, Viyet
    New York
    David.Walker@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1434
  • Valuations
    Katrina Robelo
    Consignment Manager
    New York
    Katrina.Robelo@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1431
  • Valuations
    Grace Dubuque
    Associate Account Manager
    New York
    Grace.Dubuque@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1138
  • Valuations
    Jonathan Greenberg
    Vice President, Senior Specialist
    New York
  • Valuations
    Jan Willem van Haaren
    Vice President, Senior Specialist
    New York
  • Valuations
    Philip Jelley
    Senior Vice President, Senior Specialist
    New York
Paris
  • Valuations
    Stéphanie Denizet
    Director | Head of Department
    Paris
    stephanie.denizet@sothebys.com
    +33 1 53 05 53 78
  • Valuations
    Emilie Trolliet
    Deputy Director | Valuation Manager
    Paris
    Emilie.Trolliet@sothebys.com
    +33 1 53 05 53 28

Related Stories

We use our own and third party cookies to enable you to navigate around our Site, use its features and engage on social media, and to allow us to perform analytics, remember your preferences, provide services that you have requested and produce content and advertisements tailored to your interests, both on our Site as well as others. For more information, or to learn how to change your cookie or marketing preferences, please see our updated Privacy Policy & Cookie Policy.

By continuing to use our Site, you consent to our use of cookies and to the practices described in our updated Privacy Policy.

Close