Vienna

vienna-final.jpg

For 35 years Sotheby’s Vienna office has proved to be a valuable resource for our local clients. Our team, together with our international experts in all categories, can assist with valuations and other Sotheby’s services, such as private sales. Our Vienna office is based in the Palais Wilczek, where a charming exhibition room allows us to host lectures and travelling exhibitions on a regular basis. Sotheby’s Vienna also runs the Artist Quarterly program, founded by managing director Andrea Jungmann, to promote young Austrian artists by providing them with a space to present their works on Sotheby’s premises.

Upcoming Events:

24 July
Silver: Valuation Day
Please contact our Vienna office to arrange a free valuation with no obligation:

21 August
Contemporary Art: Valuation Day
Contact us for an appointment with our expert James Sevier

6 September
Sculptures: Valuation Day
Contact us for an appointment with our expert Elisabeth Banfield

Beginning of September
Old Master Paintings: Valuation Day
Contact us for an appointment with our expert George Gordon

10 September
Design: Valuation Day
Contact us for an appointment with our expert Elie Massaoutis

End of September
Impressionist & Modern Art: Valuation Day
Contact us for an appointment with our expert Bernhard Brandstätter

Please contact our Vienna office to arrange a free valuation with no obligation:
vienna.office@sothebys.com

Contacts

  • 19th Century European Paintings
    Andrea Jungmann
    Senior Director | Managing Director, Austria, Hungary and Poland
    Vienna
  • Doris Richter
    Deputy Director | Expert Liaison, Events
    Vienna
    doris.richter@sothebys.com
    +43 1 512 4772
  • Soraya Gräfin von Stubenberg
    Consultant Representative for Hungary
    Vienna
    soraya.stubenberg.representative@sothebys.com
    +43 1 512 4772
  • Dr Krystyna Zelenka
    Consultant Representative for Poland
    Vienna
    krystyna.zelenka.representative@sothebys.com
    +43 1 512 4772
  • Press
    Jördis Fuchs
    Press and Marketing | Office Administration | Expert Liaison
    Vienna
    Jordis.Fuchs@sothebys.com
    +43 (1) 512 4772
  • Kerstin Bauhofer
    Shipping | Restitution | Expert Liaison
    Vienna
    kerstin.bauhofer@sothebys.com
    +43 (1) 512 4772