Russian Art

Celebrating 10 Years In Moscow

By Sotheby's

O n 24 May 2017 Sotheby’s will open a landmark exhibition in Moscow to celebrate the ten year anniversary of our presence in the city. Our Moscow office was the first of the international auction houses to open and has since become an invaluable resource for Russian clients, with a dedicated team led by Irina Stepanova who has established privileged relationships with key collectors over the last decade.

SOTHEBY’S TRAVELLING EXHIBITION AT THE STATE HISTORICAL MUSEUM IN OCTOBER 2012

Sotheby’s is considered the auction house of choice for Russian art, holding biannual sales in this category in London and hosting regular exhibitions and lectures in Moscow covering a broad range of collecting areas, from Old Masters to Impressionist painting, African Art and Jewellery to name only a few. The May exhibition will feature highlights from several of our major upcoming sales in New York, London and Paris in the impressive Ivanovsky Hall and Pashkov House in the heart of Moscow.

Alongside these sale highlights we will show works acquired over the last ten years at Sotheby’s sales across the globe which are now in Russian collections. As fixtures in the Moscow calendar, our events are extremely well-attended and invariably receive extensive television, print and online press coverage. We will be hosting exclusive receptions and dinners during the exhibition week which present ideal forums for our most active collectors to discuss individual artworks one-on-one with our senior specialists.

IRINA STEPANOVA AT THE TRAVELLING EXHIBITION IN MAY 2016

CONTACTS

Irina Stepanova
Senior Director
Managing Director, Russia
irina.stepanova@sothebys.com
+7 495 772 7751

Anton Nefedov
Deputy Director
Marketing & Business
Development Manager
anton.nefedov@sothebys.com
+7 495 772 77 50

Margarita Danshina
Junior Specialist
margarita.danshina@sothebys.com
+7 495 772 9688

Evgenia Krasnikova
Administrative and Financial Officer
evgenia.krasnikova@sothebys.com
+7 495 772 7753

FOR SALE AND CONSIGNMENT ENQUIRIES

London
Reto Barmettler
reto.barmettler@sothebys.com
+44 (0)20 7293 5673

New York
Frances Asquith
frances.asquith@sothebys.com
+1 212 894 1063

Paris
Wladimir Witkowsky
wladimir.witkowsky@sothebys.com
+33 1 5305 5327

Stay informed with Sotheby’s top stories, videos & news.
Receive the best from Sotheby’s delivered to your inbox.

By subscribing you are agreeing to Sotheby’s Privacy Policy. You can unsubscribe from Sotheby’s emails at any time by clicking the “Manage your Subscriptions” link in any of your emails.

More from Sotheby's

Close