Prints

Overview

Sotheby’s Prints & Multiples department offers works spanning six centuries of printmaking. Our sales take place twice a year in London and New York and include prints by important Old Masters such as Rembrandt Harmensz. van Rijn, Albrecht Dürer and Francisco Goya, Modern prints by Toulouse-Lautrec, Pablo Picasso, Marc Chagall, Henri Matisse and Joan Miró, and exceptional examples of Pop and Contemporary printmaking by Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein, Keith Haring, Jasper Johns, Francis Bacon, Lucian Freud and Richard Hamilton, among many others. In addition, our inaugural Picasso Ceramic editions sale took place in London this Spring in 2014.

Our international team of specialists based in New York and London works closely with Sotheby’s representatives in regional offices around the world. Their expertise and passion for their subject attracts a global audience at our sales with bidders coming from over 50 countries. Our sales consistently generate record results, with many exceeding pre-sale estimates.

Old Master Prints are sold exclusively at Sotheby’s London auctions.

Read More

Consignments

If you wish to enquire about the possibility of offering a work in one of Sotheby's Prints sales, please click here.

Contact Us

NEW YORK:
+1 212 606 7117
LONDON:
+44 (0)20 7293 5213

Featured Stories & Videos

Contacts

  • Prints
    Mary Bartow
    Senior Vice President | Head of Department
    New York
  • Prints
    Séverine Nackers
    Senior Director | Head of Department
    London
  • Prints
    Molly Steiger
    Vice President | Senior Specialist
    New York
  • Prints
    Yessica Marks
    Acting Head of Department | Deputy Director | Senior Specialist
    London
  • Prints
    Helen Hatch
    Assistant Vice President | Specialist
    San Francisco
  • Prints
    Charlotte North
    Deputy Director | Specialist
    London
    charlotte.north@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5212
  • Prints
    Chanler Rutherfurd
    Associate Specialist
    New York
    Chanler.Rutherfurd@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7117
  • Prints
    John Maher
    Associate Specialist
    New York
    john.maher@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7117
  • Prints
    Hadley Newton
    Associate Cataloguer
    New York
    Hadley.Newton@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7117
  • Prints
    Charlotte Gardner
    Senior Administration Manager
    London
    charlotte.gardner@sothebys.com
    +44 207 293 5430
  • Prints
    Kirsteen Davidson
    Junior Cataloguer
    London
    kirsteen.davidson@sothebys.com
    +44 20 72 93 5609
  • Prints
    Witt Kegel
    Junior Cataloguer
    London
    witt.kegel@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5546
  • Prints
    Katherine Elliott-Moskwa
    Administrator
    New York
    Katherine.Elliott-Moskwa@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7117