London_New

Since Samuel Baker founded Sotheby's in London in 1744, the company has occupied only two primary locations: the Strand, where we were until 1917, and 34-35 New Bond Street, where we have been ever since. Located in the heart of London's Mayfair district, Sotheby's auctions offer an extraordinary diversity of objects and works of art from Impressionist & Modern Art and Contemporary Art to Old Master Paintings, 19th Century European Art and Islamic Art, as well as Decorative Art from porcelain and silver to French & English furniture amongst many others.

Sotheby's London has been the wellspring of numerous watershed moments in auction history such as the 1958 sale of the Goldschmidt Collection, an Evening sale of Impressionist & Modern Art that established the gold standard for Impressionist & Modern Art and Contemporary Art. In recent years, our sales in these categories have increased dramatically with a new benchmark established in February 2010 when Alberto Giacometti's L'Homme Qui Marche I achieved $104.3 million, the auction record for any work of art at the time of sale and the current record for any sculpture at auction. Other notable sales include the 2012 auction of Joan Miró's Peinture (Étoile Bleue), which achieved £23.5 million and works from the collection of legendary art collector Gunter Sachs, which totaled $130 million during June sales. Similar high-profile auctions continue to attract an international audience, including the Attic Sale at Chatsworth, the Robert Devereux Collection and the annual selling exhibition Beyond Limits at Chatsworth House, the ancestral home of the Dukes of Devonshire.

Sotheby's London offers comprehensive services for clients worldwide. We provide estimates and insurance valuations for all collecting categories and can also advise on shipping, buying and selling with Sotheby's.

At present, we are actively seeking consignments in all collecting areas for inclusion in upcoming sales worldwide.

Please note that Sotheby’s Restaurant, located in the New Bond Street auction house, serves breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. View details here.

Sotheby’s London holds Environmental Accreditation ISO 14001. To view Sotheby’s Environmental Policy, please click here.

Sotheby's registered in England and Wales, registered office at 34-35 New Bond Street, London W1A 2AA UK. Registered Number 874867.

查看即將舉行的拍賣

16
二月 '17
倫敦 | 14:00 GMT
22
二月 '17
倫敦 | 10:30 GMT
01
三月 '17
01
三月 '17
02
三月 '17
08
三月 '17

Postal Address
34-35 New Bond Street
London W1A 2AA UK

How to find us
34-35 New Bond Street
London W1S 2RT UK

Tel: +44 20 7293 5000
Fax: +44 20 7293 5989

Directions

Sotheby's London can be found in the heart of the West End on New Bond Street near the corner of Conduit Street. Well served by public transport, there is also parking on surrounding streets and in nearby Cavendish Square.

View on Google Maps

London_New

London

Since Samuel Baker founded Sotheby's in London in 1744, the company has occupied only two primary locations: the Strand, where we were until 1917, and 34-35 New Bond Street, where we have been ever since. Located in the heart of London's Mayfair district, Sotheby's auctions offer an extraordinary diversity of objects and works of art from Impressionist & Modern Art and Contemporary Art to Old Master Paintings, 19th Century European Art and Islamic Art, as well as Decorative Art from porcelain and silver to French & English furniture amongst many others.

Sotheby's London has been the wellspring of numerous watershed moments in auction history such as the 1958 sale of the Goldschmidt Collection, an Evening sale of Impressionist & Modern Art that established the gold standard for Impressionist & Modern Art and Contemporary Art. In recent years, our sales in these categories have increased dramatically with a new benchmark established in February 2010 when Alberto Giacometti's L'Homme Qui Marche I achieved $104.3 million, the auction record for any work of art at the time of sale and the current record for any sculpture at auction. Other notable sales include the 2012 auction of Joan Miró's Peinture (Étoile Bleue), which achieved £23.5 million and works from the collection of legendary art collector Gunter Sachs, which totaled $130 million during June sales. Similar high-profile auctions continue to attract an international audience, including the Attic Sale at Chatsworth, the Robert Devereux Collection and the annual selling exhibition Beyond Limits at Chatsworth House, the ancestral home of the Dukes of Devonshire.

Sotheby's London offers comprehensive services for clients worldwide. We provide estimates and insurance valuations for all collecting categories and can also advise on shipping, buying and selling with Sotheby's.

At present, we are actively seeking consignments in all collecting areas for inclusion in upcoming sales worldwide.

Please note that Sotheby’s Restaurant, located in the New Bond Street auction house, serves breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. View details here.

Sotheby’s London holds Environmental Accreditation ISO 14001. To view Sotheby’s Environmental Policy, please click here.

Sotheby's registered in England and Wales, registered office at 34-35 New Bond Street, London W1A 2AA UK. Registered Number 874867.

+ 更多

- 關閉

Postal Address
34-35 New Bond Street
London W1A 2AA UK

How to find us
34-35 New Bond Street
London W1S 2RT UK

Tel: +44 20 7293 5000
Fax: +44 20 7293 5989

Directions

Sotheby's London can be found in the heart of the West End on New Bond Street near the corner of Conduit Street. Well served by public transport, there is also parking on surrounding streets and in nearby Cavendish Square.

View on Google Maps

Contacts

Our London client services representatives are available to assist you should you have questions regarding buying or selling, or wish to have an object from your collection valued.

Alexander Bell

Board Director
International Department Head
Old Master Paintings

alex.bell@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5420
倫敦
George Gordon

Co-Chairman, Worldwide Old Master Paintings & Drawings
Board Director
Old Master Paintings

george.gordon@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5414
倫敦
Philip Hook

Board Member
Senior International Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

philip.hook@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5223
倫敦
Helena Newman

Chairman, Sotheby's Europe
Co-Head, Worldwide Impressionist & Modern Art

helena.newman@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5397
倫敦
Robin Woodhead

Executive Vice President
Chairman, Sotheby's International

robin.woodhead@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6066
倫敦
Nisha Amin

Senior Business Director
Head of Impressionist & Modern Art Business
Europe

nisha.amin@sothebys.com

倫敦
Oliver Barker

Senior Director
Chairman, Sotheby's Europe
Business Development, Europe

oliver.barker@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5000
倫敦
Stu Beeby

Senior Director
Worldwide Head of Department
Shipping Logistics

stu.beeby@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6242
倫敦
Roger Bell- Ogilby

Senior Business Director

roger.bellogilby@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5883
倫敦
Michael Berger- Sandhofer

Senior Director
Private Client Group

m.bergersandhofer@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5975
倫敦
Michael Bing

Senior Director
Division Head British
Paintings & Prints
Business Development

michael.bing@sothebys.com

+44 20 72 93 6135
倫敦
Robert Bradlow

Senior Director, Head of Department
Chinese Works of Art

robert.bradlow@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5145
倫敦
Alex Branczik

Senior Director
Head of Contemporary Art, Europe

alex.branczik@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5401
倫敦
Dr Bernhard Brandstaetter

Senior Director
Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

bernhard.brandstaetter@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5395
倫敦
Arabella Chandos

Senior Director
Senior Specialist
Old Master Paintings

arabella.chandos@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5421
倫敦
Richard Charlton- Jones

Senior Director
Old Master Paintings

richard.charltonjones@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5489
倫敦
Frances Christie

Senior Director
Head of Department
Modern & Post-War British Art

frances.christie@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5575
倫敦
Harry Dalmeny

Chairman, Sotheby’s UK
Senior Director
House Sales & Private Collections

harry.dalmeny@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6076
倫敦
Alina Davey

Senior Director
Private Client Group

alina.davey@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5462
倫敦
Patrick Dingwall, Esq

Senior Director
North of England

barbara.eggleston@sothebys.com

+44 (0)7891 729085
英格蘭北部
Sebastian Fahey

Senior Director
Auction Deals
Sotheby's Financial Services

sebastian.fahey@sothebys.com

+852 2822 5535
香港
Sofia Fleming

Senior Director
Human Resources Director

sofia.fleming@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5173
倫敦
Andrew Fletcher

Senior Director
Head of Auction Sales
Old Master Paintings

andrew.fletcher@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6205
倫敦
Cecilia Fletcher

Senior Director
Compliance Counsel

cecilia.fletcher@sothebys.com

+44 207 293 6210
倫敦
Constantine Frangos

Senior Director
Head of Corporate Art Services, Museums and Foundations, Europe

constantine.frangos@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5704
倫敦
Jean Fritts

Senior Director
International Chairman
African & Oceanic Art

jean.fritts@sothebys.com

+44 (0)20 7293 5116
倫敦
Edward Gibbs

Chairman
Head of Department
Middle East and India

edward.gibbs@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5332
倫敦
Georgina Gold

Senior Director, Specialist
Co-Head of Day Sale
Impressionist & Modern Art

georgina.gold@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5534
倫敦
Dr David Goldthorpe

Senior Director
Head of Department
Books & Manuscripts

david.goldthorpe@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5303
倫敦
Dr. Franka Haiderer

Senior Director
Chairman
Valuations, Europe

valuations@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6422
倫敦
Michael Hart

Senior Director
Head of Department
Post Sale Services and Business Admin

michael.hart@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5890
倫敦
Maureen Hooft Graafland

Senior Director
Head of Client Development & Private Client Group

maureen.hooftgraafland@sothebys.com

+44 020 7293 6196
倫敦
Henry House

Senior Director, Head of Department
Furniture and Decorative Arts

henry.house@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5486
倫敦
Alexander Kader

Senior Director
Head of Department, Europe
European Sculpture
& Works of Art

alexander.kader@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5493
倫敦
Jacqueline King

Senior Director
Marketing Director Europe

jacqueline.king@sothebys.com

倫敦
Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director
Specialist
European Paintings

tessa.kostrzewa@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5382
倫敦
Irina Kronrod

Senior Director
Senior Client Liason
Private Client Group

irina.kronrod@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5783
倫敦
Damian Leslie

Senior Director
Senior Loan Portfolio Manager
Sotheby's Financial Services

damian.leslie@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6021
倫敦
Marcus Linell

Senior Director
Special Project Director

marcus.linell@sothebys.com

44 20 7293 5374
倫敦
Clive Lord

Senior Director
Chief Operating Officer, Europe

+44 20 7293 6112
倫敦
William Lucy

Senior Director
Business Development Director

william.lucy@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5178
倫敦
James Macdonald

Senior Director, Worldwide
Head of Private Sales,
Old Master Paintings

jamesv.macdonald@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6414
倫敦
Patrick Masson

Senior Director
Head of Continental & Middle East Offices

patrick.masson@sothebys.com

+44 207 293 5770
倫敦
Nick Mackay

Senior Director
Senior Business Director
Contemporary Art

nick.mackay@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5389
倫敦
James Mackie

Senior Director
Head of Department
Impressionist & Modern Art

james.mackie@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6226
倫敦
Marie- Edmée de Malherbe

Senior Director, Specialist
Co-Head of Day Sale
Impressionist & Modern Art

marie.demalherbe@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6051
倫敦
David Moore- Gwyn

Consultant
Old Master Paintings

davidmooregwyn.consultant@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5406
倫敦
Kevin McGuire

Senior Director
European Financial Controller

kevin.mcGuire@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5445
倫敦
Yamini Mehta

Senior Director
International Head of South Asian Art

Yamini.Mehta@sothebys.com

+44 207 293 5906
倫敦
Mitzi Mina

Senior Director
Head of Press Office, London

mitzi.mina@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 6000
倫敦
Ewi Montgomery- Shafran

Senior Director
Project Advisor
Sotheby's Preferred

ewi.montgomery-shafran@sothebys.com

+44 207 293 6274
倫敦
Stephen Mould

Senior Director
Head of Department, Europe
Wine

stephen.mould@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5046
倫敦
Séverine Nackers

Senior Director
Head of Department
Prints

severine.nackers@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5213
倫敦
Isabelle Paagman

Senior Director
European Head of Private Sales

isabelle.paagman@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5495
倫敦
Emma Paleschi

Senior Director
Senior Business Director
Jewellery

emma.paleschi@sothebys.com

+44 207 293 6244
倫敦
Gauri Agarwal

Director
Senior Client Liaison
Private Client Group

gauri.agarwal@sothebys.com

+44 (0) 207 293 5954
倫敦
Fergus Duff

Deputy Director
Senior Client Liaison
Private Client Group

fergus.duff@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5595
倫敦
Shu Zheng

Client Liaison, Asia
Private Client Group

shu.zheng@sothebys.com

+44 0207 293 5958
倫敦
Yassaman Ali

Senior Client Liaison
Private Client Group

yassaman.ali@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5715
倫敦
Beatriz Quiralte Plañiol

Client Liaison/KCMA
Private Client Group

beatriz.quiralte@sothebys.com

+44 0207 293 5750
倫敦
Lilija Sitnika

Deputy Director, Senior Client Liaison, Russia Desk
Private Client Group

lilija.sitnika@sothebys.com

+44 20 7293 5934
倫敦
Maryam Kalo

Client Liaison
Private Client Group

maryam.kalo@sothebys.com

020 7293 5094
倫敦
Felix Hale

Senior Researcher
Trusts & Estates

felix.hale@sothebys.com

+44 0207 293 5314
倫敦
//end of while loop //end of specsnode IF

+ # More

- Less

專家部門

十九世紀歐洲繪畫

十九世紀家具及雕塑

二十世紀設計藝術

非洲及大洋洲藝術

African Modern & Contemporary Art

埃及、古典及西亞高古藝術

汽車

書籍及手稿

英國繪畫1550-1850

英國水彩畫及素描1550-1850

中國藝術品

時鐘及氣壓計

當代藝術

當代亞洲藝術

捷克藝術

荷蘭及比利時繪畫

英國家具

歐洲瓷器

歐洲雕塑及工藝品

德國、奧地利及中歐繪畫

希臘藝術

莊園宅第及私人珍藏

印象派及現代藝術

現代及當代南亞藝術

印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術

愛爾蘭藝術

中東及印度藝術

意大利繪畫

珠寶

猶太藝術

中世紀西洋手稿

現代及戰後英國藝術

工藝精品

西洋古典素描

西洋古典油畫

東方主義繪畫

攝影

版畫

地毯

俄羅斯藝術

北歐繪畫

蘇格蘭藝術

銀器

西班牙繪畫

維多利亞時期、拉斐爾前派與英國印象派藝術

鐘錶

洋酒:拍賣及零售