現代及當代南亞藝術

簡介

The Modern and Contemporary South Asian Art Department offers works by leading modern artists and cutting-edge contemporary artists from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, as well as by diaspora artists from this region. Sotheby’s established this market, hosting the first-ever international auction in this category -- the seminal single-owner sale of the Chester and Davida Herwitz Collection in New York in 1995. The resounding success of this inaugural venture set the stage for two further auctions of works from the Herwitz Collection -- in 1997 and 2000 -- and with the illustrious sale of works from the collection of Amrita Jhaveri’s Amaya Collection, in March 2013.

The department has offered property from eminent private and diplomatic collections sourced from India, Europe and the Americas. Notable amongst these are the Stevie and Steve Wilberding Collection, the Dartington Hall Trust and the Collection of Abe and Jan Weisblat. The rapid expansion and growth of this market has been demonstrated by the tremendous success of artists such as Maqbool Fida Husain, Francis Newton Souza, Syed Haider Raza, Tyeb Mehta, V. S. Gaitonde and Akbar Padamsee, all of whose works have realised exceptional prices of over $1 million in Sotheby’s auctions over the past decade.

Our international team comprises highly specialised experts and senior representatives strategically positioned in key collecting centres including New York, London, Hong Kong and Paris who work in collaboration with team members in Monaco, Geneva, Brussels, Luxembourg, Cologne, Vienna and throughout the Middle East and India. The department offers premier auctions for the category in New York and London, as well as selling exhibitions and private sales of fine paintings, drawings, photographs and installations.

更多

拍品徵集

如您有興趣在蘇富比現代及當代南亞藝術部門之拍賣會上拍您的藏品,請按此閱覽詳情

精選專題

聯絡

  • 印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術
    Yamini Mehta
    Senior Director | International Head, India and South Asian Art
    倫敦
    Yamini.Mehta@sothebys.com
    +44 207 293 5906
  • 印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術
    Anuradha Ghosh-Mazumdar
    Senior Vice President | Head of Department | Senior International Specialist, Indian and Southeast Asian Art
    紐約
  • 印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術
    Ishrat Kanga
    Deputy Director | Specialist
    倫敦
  • 印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術
    Manjari Sihare-Sutin
    Assistant Vice President | Specialist
    紐約
  • 現代及當代南亞藝術
    Shivajirao Gaekwar
    Deputy Director | Specialist, India
    孟買
    shivajirao.gaekwar@sothebys.com
    +91 22 6665 3407
  • 中東及印度藝術
    Edward Gibbs
    Chairman | Head of Department, Middle East and India
    倫敦
    edward.gibbs@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5332
  • Gaurav Bhatia
    Managing Director, India
    孟買
  • 私人客戶群
    Gauri Agarwal
    Director | Senior Client Liaison
    倫敦
    gauri.agarwal@sothebys.com
    +44 (0) 207 293 5954
  • 私人客戶群
    Milaap Patel
    Senior Client Liaison
    倫敦
    milaap.patel@sothebys.com
    +44 207 293 5112
  • 中東及印度藝術
    Clemmie Tatham
    Senior Administration Manager, Middle East and Indian Art
    倫敦
    clemmie.tatham@sothebys.com
    +44 207 293 5804
  • 印度、喜馬拉雅及東南亞藝術
    Cory Lettier
    Administrator
    紐約
    Cory.Lettier@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7304
  • Niharika Anand
    Administrator | Client Liaison
    孟買
    niharika.anand@sothebys.com
    +91 22 66653710
  • 現代及當代南亞藝術
    Farhanah Mamoojee
    Office Manager | Client Developer
    倫敦
    farhanah.mamoojee@sothebys.com
    +44 207 293 5940
  • Shanavas Padmanabhan
    Office Manager
    孟買
    edaparambil.shanavas@sothebys.com
    +91 98 20 442 338