十九世紀歐洲繪畫

簡介

Sotheby’s 19th Century European Paintings Department offers the very best examples of works from schools and movements ranging from Orientalist to Barbizon and Academic to Victorian. Important works by such renowned artists as Gustave Courbet, Jean-Baptiste-Camille Corot, William Bouguereau, Joaquín Sorolla, Jean-Léon Gérôme, James-Jacques-Joseph Tissot, John William Godward, Adolph von Menzel and Vilhelm Hammershøi feature in our sales.

Our global team source the finest examples from around the world to prepare highly curated auctions. Their passion for their subject and the trust they inspire in buyers and sellers alike has generated unparalleled results, including the highest sale totals in the field, and the highest price -- $36 million for Sir Lawrence Alma Tadema’s The Finding of Moses.

Auctions take place throughout the year on our premises in London, New York, Paris and Zurich. Our 19th Century European Paintings sales in London in May and November highlight the work of artists at the forefront of the Continental European schools. We also hold a dedicated Orientalist sale in London in late April. In New York, Sotheby’s 19th Century European Art auctions are scheduled to coincide with our Impressionist & Modern Art sales in the spring and autumn, and showcase the most important works of the period from both Continental and British schools. Midseason auctions in New York comprising more moderately valued works take place during Old Master Paintings week in January. Our Paris salesroom hosts Tableaux et Dessins Anciens du XIXe Siècle in June, and a specialized sale in October, Regards sur l’Orient. Sales of Swiss Art are held in Zurich in May and November.

更多

拍品徵集

如您有興趣在蘇富比十九世紀歐洲繪畫部門之拍賣會上拍您的藏品,請按此 閱覽詳情。

聯絡我們

倫敦:
+44 (0) 207 293 5479
紐約:
+1 212 606 7140
巴黎:
+33 1 53 05 53 10

拍賣結果

精選專題

聯絡

  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Pascale Pavageau
    Senior Director | Head of Department
    巴黎
    pascale.pavageau@sothebys.com
    +33 1 53 05 53 10
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Claude Piening
    Senior Director | Head of Department
    倫敦
    claude.piening@sothebys.com
    +44 (0)20 7293 5658
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Seth Armitage
    Vice President | Co-Head of Department
    紐約
    seth.armitage@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7140
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Mark Buck
    Vice President | Co-Head of Department
    紐約
    mark.buck@sothebys.com
    +1 212 894 1667
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Tessa Kostrzewa
    Senior Director | Senior Specialist
    倫敦
    tessa.kostrzewa@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5382
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Constantine Frangos
    Senior Director | Head of Sale
    倫敦
    constantine.frangos@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5704
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Aurora Zubillaga
    Senior Director | Managing Director, Sotheby's Spain
    馬德里
    aurora.zubillaga@sothebys.com
    +34 91 576 5714
  • 印象派及現代藝術
    drs. Sarah de Clercq
    Managing Director | Director | Specialist
    阿姆斯特丹
    sarah.declercq@sothebys.com
    +31 20 550 2205
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Benjamin Doller
    Chairman, Americas | Executive Vice President
    紐約
    benjamin.doller@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7141
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Mark Poltimore
    Chairman, Russia | Deputy Chairman, Europe
    倫敦
    mark.poltimore@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5200
  • 維多利亞時期、拉斐爾前派與英國印象派藝術
    Simon Toll
    Senior Director | Head of Department
    倫敦
    simon.toll@sothebys.com
    +44 20 7293 5731
  • 十九世紀歐洲繪畫
    Alexandra Allen
    Assistant Vice President | Specialist
    紐約
    alexandra.allen@sothebys.com
    +1 212 606 7916

We use our own and third party cookies to enable you to navigate around our Site, use its features and engage on social media, and to allow us to perform analytics, remember your preferences, provide services that you have requested and produce content and advertisements tailored to your interests, both on our Site as well as others. For more information, or to learn how to change your cookie or marketing preferences, please see our updated Privacy Policy & Cookie Policy.

By continuing to use our Site, you consent to our use of cookies and to the practices described in our updated Privacy Policy.

Close