Old Master Sales

London & Paris | 24 November–10 December
This winter season, Sotheby’s presents a series of Old Master sales. From works on paper and prints to sculpture and paintings, the sales showcase works by some of history’s most famous artists and draftsman including Albrecht Dürer, Rembrandt Harmenszoon van Rijn, Jacob Isaacksz. van Ruisdael and David Teniers the Younger.

Auction Calendar

Exhibitions

LONDON

PARIS
Old Masters Evening Sale
Auction London: 10 December
Viewing Dates: 5–9 December
Mon–Fri: 10:00am–5:00pm
Sat & Sun: 12:00pm–5:00pm

Tableaux Dessins Sculptures 1300-1900
Auction Paris: 3 December
Viewing Dates: 1–3 December
10:00am–6:00pm

Old Masters Day Sale
Auction London: 27 November–5 December
Viewing Dates: 2–4 December
Mon–Fri: 10:00am–5:00pm

Old Master Prints
Auction London: 26 November–7 December
Viewing Dates: 2–4 December
Mon–Fri: 10:00am–5:00pm

Anatomy of an Artwork: David Teniers the Younger’s ‘The Wine Harvest’
Read More

Old Masters Evening Sale Highlights

A Very British Legacy
Read More

Old Masters Day Sale Highlights

Highlights from Tableaux Dessins Sculptures 1300-1900

Old Master Sculpture Highlights

Old Master Prints Highlights

Contacts

Andrew Fletcher
Senior Director
Head of Department
Old Master Paintings
+44 20 7293 6205
andrew.fletcher@sothebys.com
Georgina Eliot
Associate Specialist
Old Master Paintings
+44 20 7293 5894
georgina.eliot@sothebys.com
 
Alex Kader
Co Worldwide Head of Department
European Sculpture and Works of Art
+44 20 7293 5493
alex.kader@sothebys.com
Christopher Mason
Head of Sale
European Sculpture and Works of Art
+44 20 7293 6062
christopher.mason@sothebys.com
 
Mark Griffith-Jones
Director
Specialist
British Watercolours & Drawings
+44 20 7293 5083
mark.griffith-jones@sothebys.com
Claire Anderson
Senior Cataloguer
Old Master Drawings
+44 20 7293 5333
claire.anderson@sothebys.com
 
Séverine Nackers
Senior Director
Head of Department
Prints
+44 20 7293 5213
severine.nackers@sothebys.com
Charlotte North
Deputy Director
Specialist
Prints
+44 20 7293 5768
charlotte.north@sothebys.com
   
Olivier Lefeuvre
Senior Director
Senior Specialist
Head of Department
19th Century & Russian Paintings
+33 1 5305 5324
olivier.lefeuvre@sothebys.com

Ulrike Goetz
Director
Specialist
European Sculpture and Works of Art
+33 1 5305 5364
ulrike.goetz@sothebys.com
Close