Magnificent Jewels

Magnificent Jewels

Magnificent Jewels

Geneva will be fizzing with excitement this May when two, soon-to-be-announced historic jewels make their appearance at Sotheby’s. These landmark offerings in our Magnificent Jewels auction will be complemented by an extensive private collection of signed jewels from across the 20th century. Representing one woman’s passion for both the iconic and avant-garde, it is distinguished by one-of-a-kind pieces, many of which have been featured in museum exhibitions and scholarly literature. The sale is completed by highly important diamonds and rare colored stones, including Kashmir sapphires, no-oil Colombian emeralds and Burmese rubies.


We are currently welcoming consignments for this auction. Should you wish your jewel to be featured at Sotheby’s this season, please contact our Jewellery specialists for a complimentary valuation.


Highlights on view:


Geneva

10-13 May - 10:00-18:00

Mandarin Oriental, Quai Turrettini 1, 1201 Geneva


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:


+41 (0) 22 908 48 00

enquiries@sothebys.com

bids.geneva@sothebys.com


For sale enquiries please contact:


Catharine Becket

Senior Vice President, Head of Magnificent Jewels, Geneva

New York

+1 212 894 1027

CATHARINE.BECKET@SOTHEBYS.COM


Andres White Correal

Deputy Chairman, Jewellery

+44 7921 685 721

ANDRES.WHITECORREAL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Quig Bruning

Senior Vice President, Head of Jewelry, Americas & EMEA

New York

+1 212 606 7392

QUIG.BRUNING@SOTHEBYS.COM


Marie-Cécile Cisamolo

Director

Specialist, Jewellery

+41 22 908 4816

MARIE-CECILE.CISAMOLO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Jemima Chamberlain-Adams

Deputy Director

Specialist, Jewellery

+44 7725683985

JEMIMA.CHAMBERLAIN-ADAMS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Simon Giannini

Deputy Director

Specialist Jewellery

+41 22 908 4851

SIMON.GIANNINI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Clarisse Mariotti Spilker

Associate Specialist

+41 22 908 4831

CLARISSE.MARIOTTI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Mariana Penseyres

Sales Director

Jewelry Division

+41 22 908 48 45

MARIANA.PENSEYRES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

GE2402

Session information

Session times

1

Tue, 14 May 24 • 12:00 PM GMT

2

Tue, 14 May 24 • 4:00 PM GMT