Magnificent Jewels

Magnificent Jewels

Magnificent Jewels

Effective May 20th, 2024, Sotheby's has lowered its Buyer's Premium rates and removed Overhead Premium for all categories excluding Wine & Spirits. Sotheby's Overhead Premium will only be charged for Wine & Spirits lots. Please refer to the Conditions of Business located on the relevant sale page for the updated rates.


From impressive colored diamonds and gemstones to a stunning selection of vintage jewels by renowned houses such as Cartier and Van Cleef & Arpels, this December's auction of Magnificent Jewels features several important private collections.


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all other enquiries please contact:


Catharine Becket

Senior Vice President | Head of Magnificent Jewels, New York & Geneva

New York

+1 212 894 1027

Catharine.Becket@sothebys.com


Quig Bruning

Senior Vice President | Head of Jewelry, Americas & EMEA

New York

+1 212 606 7392

Quig.Bruning@sothebys.com


Frank Everett

Senior Vice President | Vice Chairman, Jewelry Americas

New York

+1 212 894 1902

Frank.Everett@sothebys.com


Robin Wright

Senior Vice President | Senior Specialist

New York

+1 212 894 1246

Robin.Wright@sothebys.com


Anna Ruzhnikov

Vice President | Specialist, Head of Fine and Important Jewels Sales

New York

+1 212 894 1041

Anna.Ruzhnikov@sothebys.com


Kathleen Smith

Cataloguer

New York

+1 212 894 1507

Kathleen.Smith@sothebys.com


Nora Clarke

Client Liaison, Jewelry, Americas

+1 212 894 1506

Nora.Clarke@sothebys.com

Sale number

N11523

Session & Exhibit Information

Session times

1

Tue, 10 Dec 24 • 3:00 PM GMT

2

Tue, 10 Dec 24 • 7:00 PM GMT

Exhibitions

New York

Fri, 6 Dec 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Sat, 7 Dec 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Sun, 8 Dec 24 • 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST

Mon, 9 Dec 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST