Important Jewels

Important Jewels

Important Jewels

Effective May 20th, 2024, Sotheby's has lowered its Buyer's Premium rates and removed Overhead Premium for all categories excluding Wine & Spirits. Sotheby's Overhead Premium will only be charged for Wine & Spirits lots. Please refer to the Conditions of Business located on the relevant sale page for the updated rates.


This season’s September Important Jewels auction will include an impressive and tempting array of gemstones and jewelry, including lush colored stones and signed pieces by famous makers.


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all other enquiries please contact:


Anna Ruzhnikov

Vice President | Specialist, Head of Fine and Important Jewels Sales

New York

+1 212 894 1041

Anna.Ruzhnikov@sothebys.com


Quig Bruning

Senior Vice President | Head of Jewelry, Americas & EMEA

New York

+1 212 606 7392

Quig.Bruning@sothebys.com


Frank Everett

Senior Vice President | Vice Chairman, Jewelry Americas

New York

+1 212 894 1902

Frank.Everett@sothebys.com


Catharine Becket

Senior Vice President | Head of Magnificent Jewels, New York & Geneva

New York

+1 212 894 1027

Catharine.Becket@sothebys.com


Robin Wright

Senior Vice President | Senior Specialist

New York

+1 212 894 1246

Robin.Wright@sothebys.com


Sara Thomeier

Senior Vice President | Senior Specialist

New York

+1 212 894 2236

Sara.Thomeier@sothebys.com


Vivian Chen

Assistant Vice President | Specialist, Sales Manager

New York

+1 212 894 1623

Vivian.Chen@sothebys.com


Alexia Palmer

Senior Cataloguer, Jewellery

New York

+1 212 894 1368

Alexia.Palmer@sothebys.com

Sale number

N11522

Session & Exhibit Information

Session times

1

Tue, 10 Sep 24 • 2:00 PM GMT

2

Tue, 10 Sep 24 • 6:00 PM GMT

Exhibitions

New York

Thu, 5 Sep 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Fri, 6 Sep 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Sat, 7 Sep 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Sun, 8 Sep 24 • 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Mon, 9 Sep 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT