Whisky & Whiskey | Rare Scotch, Bourbon & Rye featuring the Hard Water Collection

Whisky & Whiskey | Rare Scotch, Bourbon & Rye featuring the Hard Water Collection

Whisky & Whiskey | Rare Scotch, Bourbon & Rye featuring the Hard Water Collection

Sotheby's June auction in New York is led by an exceptional array of American Whiskies from the now-closed Hard Water Bar in San Francisco. This collection has outstanding bottles from Michter’s, Willett and of course Pappy Van Winkle. Also featured are some of the most coveted American Whiskeys on the market, not least the A.H. Hirsch Reserve 18 Year Old, Red Hook Barrel #1 and original cases of Overholt, Presidents Choice and Pappy Van Winkle. The American whiskey is joined by the coveted Macallan 50 Year old in Lalique and various vintages from The Macallan Fine & Rare Collection.


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all other enquiries please contact:


Jonny Fowle

Vice President

Global Head of Spirits

+44 7881942345

JONNY.FOWLE@SOTHEBYS.COM


James Gray

Deputy Director

Senior Whisky Specialist

+44 7515607266

JAMES.GRAY@SOTHEBYS.COM


Zev Glesta

Assistant Vice President

Whiskey Specialist

+1 646 874 6393

ZEV.GLESTA@SOTHEBYS.COM


Forrest Price

Whisky Specialist

FORREST.PRICE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hugh Machin

Sales and Property Manager

+44 7966653291

HUGH.MACHIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


James Riccio

Pre-Sale Coordinator

JAMES.RICCIO@SOTHEBYS.COM


POST SALE SERVICES


Morgan Risi

+1 212 606 7059

WINEPOSTSALESERVICES.NY@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N11490