Fine Books and Manuscripts, Including Americana

Fine Books and Manuscripts, Including Americana

Fine Books and Manuscripts, Including Americana

Effective May 20th, 2024, Sotheby's has lowered its Buyer's Premium rates and removed Overhead Premium for all categories excluding Wine & Spirits. Sotheby's Overhead Premium will only be charged for Wine & Spirits lots. Please refer to the Conditions of Business located on the relevant sale page for the updated rates.


Sotheby’s is pleased to announce New York’s June sale, “Fine Books and Manuscripts, Including Americana,” as part of our global Book Week. The sale opens for bidding on Wednesday 12 June, with lots closing on Wednesday 26 June.


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all other enquiries please contact:


Richard Austin

Senior Vice President

Global Head of Department

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

RICHARD.AUSTIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Selby Kiffer

Senior Vice President

International Senior Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

SELBY.KIFFER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Ella Hall

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

ELLA.HALL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Dr. Kalika Sands

Assistant Vice President, Head of Sale

International Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

KALIKA.SANDS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Fenella Theis

Cataloguer

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

FENELLA.THEIS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Caroline Woodward

Pre-Sale Coordinator

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

CAROLINE.WOODWARD@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N11496

Exhibit information

Exhibitions

New York

Fri, 21 Jun 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Sat, 22 Jun 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Sun, 23 Jun 24 • 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT

Mon, 24 Jun 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Tue, 25 Jun 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT

Wed, 26 Jun 24 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EDT