Prints & Multiples

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

9 March 202314:00 GMT

London

Prints & Multiples

Prints & Multiples

Prints & Multiples

Following a successful 2022, Sotheby’s London’s Prints Department is delighted to announce the upcoming Prints & Multiples auction, which will be open for bidding March 9th – 15th. This imminent sale will comprise a selection of fine prints by both historic and living artists, featuring graphic works from Belle Époque Europe, Post-War New York City, and present-day Japan. In honour of printmaking pioneer Pablo Picasso, who died fifty years ago this year, the Modern section will be led by a survey of the revolutionary intaglio and planar works he created in Paris and Southern France. Alongside these Modern masterpieces, the Contemporary section will explore the legacy of America’s Pop innovators Andy Warhol and Roy Lichtenstein, whose inventive screenprints continue to inspire artists today. Highlights from the sale will be exhibited in Sotheby's New Bond Street galleries.

 

Consignments are still being accepted for the March auction. Please contact the Prints Department to seek a complimentary valuation at no obligation.


Illustrated:

Andy Warhol

Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom (F. & S. II.337A)

Estimate: £150,000 - 250,000/Sold for: £554,400


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:


Bids.london@sothebys.com

(+44) 207 293 5283 (bids general line)


For sale enquiries please contact:


Yessica Marks

Director

Head of Department, EMEA

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Charlotte North

Director

Head of Sale

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM


Jennifer Strotz

Specialist

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM


Julia Paeslack

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 7293 5668

JULIA.PAESLACK@SOTHEBYS.COM


Angela Pippo

Pre-Sale Coordinator

Prints

+44 20 7293 5276

ANGELA.PIPPO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L23160