Made in Britain

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

8 March 202311:00 GMT

London

Made in Britain

Made in Britain

Made in Britain

Celebrating the very best of British artistic creativity across the disciplines of painting, works on paper, prints, photography, contemporary and studio ceramics and design, Made in Britain offers the perfect opportunity to acquire works by some of the century’s most celebrated and sought-after British artists and makers. Featuring an exciting array of fresh-to-market works by artists and makers such as David Hockney, Lucian Freud, Bridget Riley, Damien Hirst, Alfred Wallis, Lynn Chadwick, Edmund de Waal, Dame Lucie Rie and Hans Coper, amongst many others, and with estimates starting from only £500, the sale offers something for every collector, at every price level.


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

Bids.london@sothebys.com

(+44) 207 293 5283 (bids general line)


For sale enquiries please contact:


Thomas Podd

Head of Sale

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Bryn Sayles

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

BRYN.SAYLES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tamsin Golding-Yee

Associate Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 6005

TAMSIN.GOLDINGYEE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Yessica Marks

Director, Head of Department EMEA

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlotte North

Director, Head of Sale

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Jennifer Strotz

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5468

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Julia Paeslack

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 7293 5668

JULIA.PAESLACK@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Brandei Estes

Director, Head of Department

Photographs

+44 20 7293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hermione Sharp

Specialist, Head of Sale

Photographs

+44 20 7293 5270

HERMIONE.SHARP@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Aris Kourkoumelis

Specialist

Photographs

+44 20 7293 5541

ARIS.KOURKOUMELIS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Elena Checchi

Director, Specialist 

20th Century Design

+44 20 7293 5275 

ELENA.CHECCHI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Trelawny McKenzie

Pre-Sale Coordinator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5023

TRELAWNY.MCKENZIE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L23144

Exhibit information

Exhibitions

London

Fri, 10 Mar 23 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM GMT

Sat, 11 Mar 23 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM GMT

Sun, 12 Mar 23 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM GMT

Mon, 13 Mar 23 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM GMT

Tue, 14 Mar 23 • 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM GMT