Modern British Art

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

17 November 202214:00 GMT

London

Modern British Art

Modern British Art

Modern British Art

This November, Sotheby’s will present the best of Modern British, Scottish and Irish Art as part of our annual ‘British & Irish Art’ week, offering four dedicated sale contexts supported by a global marketing campaign. Our Modern British Art sale, 17–23 November, will present a superb selection of paintings, works on paper and sculpture by Modern British masters of the 20th century. The sale will follow our flagship live auction of Modern British & Irish Art on 23 November, which will offer season highlights within the category.


Illustrated above:

Patrick Heron

November 16 : 1: 1985

Estimate £12,000–18,000


Calendar image:

Laurence Stephen Lowry

The Canal, Ancoats, Manchester, 1930

Estimate £18,000–25,000


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact our Bids department at bids.london@sothebys.com or +44 20 7293 5283.


For sale enquiries please contact:


Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

FRANCES.CHRISTIE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Bryn Sayles

Director, Head of Sale

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

BRYN.SAYLES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Thomas Podd

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tamsin Golding-Yee

Associate Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 207 293 6005

TAMSIN.GOLDINGYEE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Beatrice Moller

Senior Administrator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L22138