Made in Britain

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

9 September 202214:00 BST

London

Made in Britain

Made in Britain

Made in Britain

Celebrating the very best of British artistic creativity across the disciplines of paintings, works on paper, prints, photography, contemporary and studio ceramics and design, Made in Britain offers the perfect opportunity to acquire works by some of the century’s most celebrated and sought-after artists and makers. Featuring an exciting array of fresh-to-market works by artists and makers such as David Hockney, Lucian Freud, Bridget Riley, Damien Hirst, L.S. Lowry, Terry O’Neill, Chris Levine, Dame Lucie Rie and Hans Coper, and with estimates starting from only £300, the sale offers something for every collector, at every price level.


Illustrated:

Bridget Riley

Untitled (Fragment 3) (Schubert 5c)

Screenprint on Plexiglass, 1965

Estimate £18,000–25,000


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

Bids.london@sothebys.com

(+44) 207 293 5283 (bids general line)


For sale enquiries please contact:


Thomas Podd

Head of Sale

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Bryn Sayles

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

BRYN.SAYLES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Frances Christie

Deputy Chairman, Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

FRANCES.CHRISTIE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tamsin Golding-Yee

Associate Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 6005

TAMSIN.GOLDINGYEE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Yessica Marks

Interim Head of Department

Director, Senior Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlotte North

Deputy Director, Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Julia Paeslack

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 7293 5668

JULIA.PAESLACK@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Brandei Estes

Director, Head of Department

Photographs

+44 207 293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hermione Sharp

Specialist, Head of Sale

Photographs

HERMIONE.SHARP@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Aris Kourkoumelis

Specialist

Photographs

+44 020 7293 5541

ARIS.KOURKOUMELIS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Elena Checchi

Director, Specialist 

20th Century Design

+44 (0)20 7293 5275 

ELENA.CHECCHI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Beatrice Moller

Senior Pre-Sale Coordinator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0) 20 7293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L22145

Exhibit information

Exhibitions

London

Sat, 10 Sep 22 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM BST

Sun, 11 Sep 22 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM BST

Mon, 12 Sep 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST

Tue, 13 Sep 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST

Wed, 14 Sep 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST

Thu, 15 Sep 22 • 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM BST