Irish Art

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

16 November 202214:00 GMT

London

Irish Art

Irish Art

Irish Art

This November, Sotheby’s will present the best of Modern British, Scottish and Irish Art as part of our annual ‘British & Irish Art’ week, offering four dedicated sale contexts supported by a global marketing campaign. Our Irish Art online sale, 16–22 November, will present a diverse range of artworks from the 19th century to the present day. Our live auction of Modern British & Irish Art on 23 November - offering season highlights within the category - will include further major examples of Irish art.


Ahead of the London sales, the Irish artworks will be exhibited at the Royal Hibernian Academy in Dublin (10–13 November). As the only international auction house to offer this dual approach, capitalizing on the national and international markets, our sales will offer consignors an unrivalled context in which to sell Irish art.


Illustrated:

Gerard Dillon

Village on the Hill

£40,000–60,000


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com


For sale enquiries please contact:


Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Arabella Bishop

Senior Director

Head of Sotheby's Ireland

+353 1 644 0200

ARABELLA.BISHOP@SOTHEBYS.COM


Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

FRANCES.CHRISTIE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Bryn Sayles

Director, Head of Sale

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

BRYN.SAYLES@SOTHEBYS.COM


Thomas Podd

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tamsin Golding-Yee

Associate Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 6005

TAMSIN.GOLDINGYEE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Beatrice Moller

Senior Administrator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L22134