Important Watches

Live Auction: 9 December 202210:00 EST

New York

Important Watches

Important Watches

Important Watches

Sotheby’s New York is proud to present our Important Watches sale taking place on Friday 9 December 2022. Our finely curated sale celebrates a wide variety of vintage and modern timepieces and various makers, including but not limited to Rolex, Patek Philippe, Audemars Piguet, Cartier, and F.P. Journe.

 

As part of our December Important Watches sale, we are thrilled to include three iconic vintage Rolex watches from the Collection of Hollywood Stuntman turned Race Car Driver Stan Barrett, two of which were worn during his quest to break the land speed record in 1979 that were gifted to him by his close friend and film icon Paul Newman.

 

Stay tuned for additional details about the range of timepieces that will be offered for sale. Highlights from the sale will travel to the below locations:

 

Monterey, California

17- 20 August

 

Dubai

26-28 September

 

Hong Kong

2-7 October

 

Geneva

4-9 November

 

Los Angeles, California

17-20 November



For enquiries and registration, please contact:

 

Email: newyorkwatches@sothebys.com

Telephone: +1 212 606 7184


Daryn Schnipper

Senior Vice President

Chairman

 International Watch Division

+1 212 606 7184

DARYN.SCHNIPPER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Richard Lopez

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist, Head of Online Sales

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

RICHARD.LOPEZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Jonathon Burford

Vice President

Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 310 786 1895

JONATHON.BURFORD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Leigh Zagoory

Vice President

Head of Sale, Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 516 639 7075

LEIGH.ZAGOORY@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Janet Tham

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

JANET.THAM@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Christina Bohn

Cataloguer

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

CHRISTINA.BOHN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Daniel Tanenbaum

Associate Cataloguer

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

DANIEL.TANENBAUM@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N10956

Exhibit information

Exhibitions

New York

Wed, 30 Nov 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Thu, 01 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Fri, 02 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Sat, 03 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Sun, 04 Dec 22 • 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST

Mon, 05 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Tue, 06 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Wed, 07 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST

Thu, 08 Dec 22 • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST