20th Century Art / Middle East

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

19 October 202212:00 BST

London

20th Century Art / Middle East

20th Century Art / Middle East

20th Century Art / Middle East

Featuring paintings, drawings, sculptures and ceramics from artists across the Arabian Peninsula, North Africa, Iran and Turkey, Sotheby’s upcoming 20th Century Art/Middle East sale will take place as an online-only sale open for bidding from 19–25 October with a preview of highlights in our London galleries. Bringing together a diverse selection of artworks encompassing the myriad of styles that developed in the 20th and 21st centuries throughout these regions, we are currently open for consignments. Please contact a member of the team for further details.


Illustrated:

Salah Yousri

Scènes de vie rurale en Egypte

Estimate £6,000–8,000


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com


For sale enquiries please contact:


Alexandra Yasmina Roy

Director

Head of Sale, 20th Century Art / Middle East

London

+44 20 7293 5507

ALEXANDRA.ROY@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Mai Eldib

Director

Head of Sales, Middle East

+201 01455 566

MAI.ELDIB@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Ashkan Baghestani

Vice President

Head of Curated Sale, Contemporary Art  

New York

+44 207 293 5154

ASHKAN.BAGHESTANI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Yasmeen Gailani

Deputy Director

Client Liaison, MENA

+971 509 394 576

YASMEEN.GAILANI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Louise Lebrun

Research Assistant

LOUISE.LEBRUN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Poppy Wright

Pre-sale Administrator

POPPY.WRIGHT@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L22226

Exhibit information

Exhibitions

Dubai

Mon, 03 Oct 22 • 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM +04

Tue, 04 Oct 22 • 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM +04

Wed, 05 Oct 22 • 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM +04

Thu, 06 Oct 22 • 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM +04

Fri, 07 Oct 22 • 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM +04

London

Fri, 21 Oct 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST

Sat, 22 Oct 22 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM BST

Sun, 23 Oct 22 • 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM BST

Mon, 24 Oct 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST

Tue, 25 Oct 22 • 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM BST