(Women) Artists

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

20 May 2021 • 10:00 BST • London

(Women) Artists

(Women) Artists

(Women) Artists

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

6 Days Until Bidding Opens

20 May 2021 • 10:00 BST • London

Sotheby’s inaugural (Women) Artists auction celebrates contributions by women to art history across 400 years. Featuring a stand-out selection of works by the likes of Dorothea Tanning, Rachel Ruysch, Dame Elisabeth Frink, Dame Laura Knight and Helen Frankenthaler among others, the auction will offer original perspectives, initiate innovative dialogues and generate fresh appreciation for each work presented.


We are still accepting consignments for the sale. For a free and confidential valuation, please don’t hesitate to contact one of our specialists.


Sotheby’s Brexit Update


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:


+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com


For sale enquiries please contact:


Lisa Stevenson

Deputy Director, Head of Online Sales

Impressionist & Modern Art

+44 20 7293 5396

LISA.STEVENSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Marina Ruiz Colomer

Director, Head of Day Sale

Contemporary Art

London

+44 20 7293 5648

MARINA.RUIZCOLOMER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Brandei Estes

Director, Head of Department

Photographs

+44 207 293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM


Julia Fischel

Specialist

Modern British & Irish Art

+44 (0) 20 7293 5051

JULIA.FISCHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Charlotte North

Deputy Director, Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM


Georgina Eliot

Deputy Director, Specialist

Old Master Paintings

+44 20 7293 5894

GEORGINA.ELIOT@SOTHEBYS.COM


Simon Toll

Senior Director, Head of Department

British & Irish Art Post 1850

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

L21008