Fine Watches

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

23 April 2021 • 12:00 EDT • New York

Fine Watches

Fine Watches

Fine Watches

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

23 April 2021 • 12:00 EDT • New York

Sotheby’s New York presents our April Fine Watches sale, a collection of accessible vintage and modern timepieces. The sale is highlighted by a fine Patek Philippe Reference 3940, a pink gold automatic perpetual calendar wristwatch with moon phases and leap year indication. The model was first introduced in 1985, and was in production for over 20 years. Also featured is an A. Lange & Sohne Lange 1 Time Zone. The Lange 1 has become an instant classic since its launch in 1994. Today varieties of this classic case feature world time, tourbillon, and perpetual calendar complications. From the house of Piaget, an impressive Emperador dressed in pink gold, diamonds, and mother of pearl is available with an estimate of $25,000 – 45,000 USD. 


Timepieces are available for viewing by appointment at our New York offices.


For enquiries, please contact us at:

Email: newyorkwatches@sothebys.com

Telephone: +1 212 606 7184


Richard Lopez

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist, Head of Online Sales

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7540

RICHARD.LOPEZ@SOTHEBYS.COM


Jonathon Burford

Vice President

Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

JONATHON.BURFORD@SOTHEBYS.COM


Leigh Zagoory

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

LEIGH.ZAGOORY@SOTHEBYS.COM


Janet Tham

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

JANET.THAM@SOTHEBYS.COM


Ryan Chong

Assistant Vice President

Private Sales Director

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

RYAN.CHONG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Christina Bohn

Junior Cataloger

Watches & Clocks

+1 212 606 7184

CHRISTINA.BOHN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.


Sale number

N10844