Kangxi Porcelain – A Private Collection

Kangxi Porcelain – A Private Collection

Kangxi Porcelain – A Private Collection

Live Auction: 22 September 2020 • 1:00 PM GMT • New York

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.


從2020年8月1日起,蘇富比的全球拍賣及所有網上拍賣將加收營運附加費。本費用將按落槌價的1%及加上任何適用地方稅項收取;本費用將用於營運支出,以及維持在競爭激烈的藝術市場中,提供優質服務及豐富經驗所需的高昂成本。本費用與買家酬金不包括地方稅項及任何適用之藝術家轉售權費用。


Assembled by a private collector who started acquiring Chinese art in the 1970s, a group of imperial Kangxi period porcelain will be offered this September, many of which were formerly owned by esteemed and influential collectors of Chinese art such as E.T. Chow, H.M. Knight, T.Y. Chao and Francis and Brodie Lodge. Highlights include an exceptional underglaze-red and famille-verte ‘rose’ vase, a rare celadon-glazed ‘dragon’ amphora vase, and a discerning selection of peachbloom-glazed vessels for the scholar’s table.


本珍藏由一位私人藏家自1970年代雲集而成,收羅中國瓷器藝術珍品,來源顯赫,多曾屬仇焱之、H.M. Knight、趙從衍和Francis 及Brodie Lodge伉儷等雅藏,焦點包括一件釉裏紅綠彩折枝玫瑰紋水盂、冬青釉暗花海水龍紋萊菔尊以及一組豇豆紅釉文房瓷品。


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all enquiries please contact:


Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 310 786 1876

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Molly Huang

Consignment Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 894 1217

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N10335