Junkunc: Chinese Jade Carvings

Junkunc: Chinese Jade Carvings

Junkunc: Chinese Jade Carvings

Live Auction: 22 September 2020 • 1:30 PM GMT • New York

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

 

從2020年8月1日起,蘇富比的全球拍賣及所有網上拍賣將加收營運附加費。本費用將按落槌價的1%及加上任何適用地方稅項收取;本費用將用於營運支出,以及維持在競爭激烈的藝術市場中,提供優質服務及豐富經驗所需的高昂成本。本費用與買家酬金不包括地方稅項及任何適用之藝術家轉售權費用。


More than 60 jades from the renowned collection of Stephen Junkunc, III (d. 1978) reflect the development of jade carving in China from the Neolithic period to the Qing dynasty. Highlights include a finely carved Ming dynasty celadon and russet jade ‘boy and buffalo’ group, an exceedingly rare and large Qianlong period yellow and russet jade ‘mythical beast’ and an important white jade seal from the Daoguang period.


本場拍賣呈獻史蒂芬•瓊肯三世 (1978年逝) 收藏逾60件玉器珍品,從中可見自新石器時代至清代各階段中國玉雕發展。焦點包括一件明代青玉雕童子牧牛擺件、清乾隆黃玉雕瑞獸擺件以及清道光白玉雕螭龍鈕「慎德堂寶」方璽。


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all enquiries please contact:


Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 310 786 1876

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Molly Huang

Consignment Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 894 1217

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N10334