Important Chinese Art

Important Chinese Art

Important Chinese Art

Live Auction: 23 September 2020 • 1:00 PM GMT • New York

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.


從2020年8月1日起,蘇富比的全球拍賣及所有網上拍賣將加收營運附加費。本費用將按落槌價的1%及加上任何適用地方稅項收取;本費用將用於營運支出,以及維持在競爭激烈的藝術市場中,提供優質服務及豐富經驗所需的高昂成本。本費用與買家酬金不包括地方稅項及任何適用之藝術家轉售權費用。


Important Chinese Art features over 250 Chinese works of art spanning the Shang dynasty to the Republic period. Highlights comprise an exceptionally rare and impressive Warring States period gold, silver and glass-embellished bronze vessel from the collection of Adolphe and Suzanne Stoclet, a rare Qianlong seal mark and period underglaze-blue and red bottle vase, a group of early Buddhist gilt-bronzes from a Japanese collection, and a selection of jade and hardstone carvings from the collection of William Boyce Thompson.


本拍賣呈獻超過250件中國藝術珍品,涵蓋商代至民國各時期。焦點包括出自Stoclet舊藏之戰國青銅錯金銀嵌琉璃乳釘紋方壺、清乾隆青花釉裏紅纏枝蓮紋賞瓶、一組出自日本收藏之早期銅鎏金佛教造像以及出自William Boyce Thompson收藏之玉雕。


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com


For all enquiries please contact:


Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 310 786 1876

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM


Molly Huang

Consignment Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 894 1217

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM


Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

Sale number

N10336