European & British Art

European & British Art

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

European & British Art

Bidding Opens:

Bidding Opens:

2 December 2020 • 2:00 PM GMT • London

We are now accepting consignments for our December European & British Art sale. If you wish to enquire about the possibility of offering a work please contact:


Simon Toll

Senior Director

Head of Department

British & Irish Art Post 1850

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Claude Piening

Senior Director

Head of Department

19th Century European Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM


Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director

Specialist

19th Century European Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM


Richard Lowkes

Deputy Director

Specialist

19th Century European Paintings

+44 20 7293 5477

RICHARD.LOWKES@SOTHEBYS.COM


Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Harry Edmonds

Department Assistant

19th Century European Paintings

+44 207 293 5479

HARRY.EDMONDS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Beatrice Moller

Administrator

Victorian Paintings

+44 207 293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM


Illustrated:


Sir Alfred Munnings

The New Standard, Presentation of Standards 1927

Estimate £250,000-350,000


Anders Zorn

Skidåkande kulla, 1915

Estimate £300,000-500,000


Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

Sale number

L20102