Space Exploration
Auction Closed

Space Exploration

Online bidding closed

Auction Details

Overview
EXHIBITION TIMES
Saleroom Notice
Conditions of Sale
How Bidding WorksHow Bidding Works

Sale N10096

VIEW PRINT CATALOGUE


Session 1 | 11:00 AM | Lots 1-103

Session 2 | 2:00 PM | Lots 104-219


Sotheby’s latest Space Exploration auction will feature a wide variety of material from the Mercury, Gemini, and Apollo missions, featuring direct consignments from astronauts including: Apollo 13 Mission Commander James Lovell; Apollo 9 Lunar Module Pilot Russell Schweickart; and the Estate of John Young, who enjoyed the longest career of any astronaut. The sale also offers an impressive collection of flown mission artifacts and hardware, the finest single owner collection of flown Robbins medallions, early contractor’s models, spacesuits, maps, charts and much more.


Additional Content

Discover the Only Surviving, First Generation Recording of Apollo 11


The Apollo 11 Moonwalk Tapes and the Broadcast that Changed the World



For further information on lots in this auction please contact any of the specialists listed below:


Cassandra Hatton

Senior Specialist, CDR

+1 212-894-2342

Cassandra.Hatton@sothebys.com


Selby Kiffer

Senior International Specialist, EECOM

+1 212-606-7385

Selby.Kiffer@sothebys.com


Ella Hall

Specialist, CMP

+1 212-606-7385

Ella.Hall@sothebys.com


Dr. Kalika Sands

Associate Specialist, LMP

+1 212-606-7385

Kalika.Sands@sothebys.com


Lucy Finn

Sale Coordinator, FAO

+1 212-606-7385

Annelouise.Finn@sothebys.com


Claudia Ludwig

Administrator, CAPCOM

+1 212-606-7385

Claudia.Ludwig@sothebys.com

READ MORE

Browse Lots

0 lots

Filters

Clear All

218 lots

Clear All

Artist/Creator

show more

Departments

218 lots
Loading...