Prints and Multiples
Auction Closed

Prints and Multiples

Online bidding closed

Auction Details

Overview
EXHIBITION TIMES
Saleroom Notice
Conditions of Business
How Bidding WorksHow Bidding Works

Sale L19161

VIEW PRINT CATALOGUE


SESSION 1: 17 SEP 2019 | 10:30 AM | Lots 1-68

SESSION 2: 17 SEP 2019 | 02:30 PM | Lots 69-189


Sotheby’s 17 September Prints & Multiples auction in London features an array of Old Master, Modern and Contemporary masterworks. The sale represents 500 years of art history, from early intaglio and woodcut prints to lively Pop screenprints.


In honour of the 350th anniversary of Rembrandt’s death, the Old Master section includes a fine selection of etchings by the artist, from portraits to landscapes. The Modern section is then led by the much-anticipated album Les Peintres-Graveurs, marking the first time the complete set of 22 prints will be offered at auction. Published by famed art dealer Ambroise Vollard, the portfolio includes vibrant prints by Les Nabis alongside Edvard Munch’s sought-after Angst. In conclusion, the Contemporary section presents an animated group of Pop and Post-War prints, including a varied selection of works by Keith Haring.


For all enquiries please contact:


Séverine Nackers

Senior Director

Head of Department

Prints

+44 20 7293 5213

SEVERINE.NACKERS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Yessica Marks

Director

Senior Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM


Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM


Jennifer Strotz

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM


Kirsteen Davidson

Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 72 93 5609

KIRSTEEN.DAVIDSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Olivia Weightman

Department Assistant

Administrator

Prints

+44 20 7293 6393

OLIVIA.WEIGHTMAN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Charlotte Lee

Senior Administration

Manager

Prints

+44 20 7293 5758

CHARLOTTE. LEE@SOTHEBYS.COM


READ MORE

Browse Lots

0 lots

Filters

Clear All

187 lots

Clear All

Artist/Creator

show more

Departments

187 lots
Loading...