Charles Dickens: The Lawrence Drizen Collection
2 days
Until live auction

Charles Dickens: The Lawrence Drizen Collection

Live Auction Begins:24 Sep 2019 | 12:00 PM GMT

Auction Details

Overview
EXHIBITION TIMES
Saleroom Notice
Conditions of Business
How Bidding WorksHow Bidding Works

Sale L19416

VIEW PRINT CATALOGUE


Sotheby’s is honoured to present for sale CHARLES DICKENS: THE LAWRENCE DRIZEN COLLECTION.


This library, carefully assembled over many decades with meticulous attention to detail, condition and association, is one of the most valuable and most important collections of Dickens remaining in private hands. Highly comprehensive in its scope it includes over 25 presentation copies inscribed by the great Victorian author to close friends, unique “reading copies” used by Dickens in his tours and performances, and first editions unsurpassed for condition and provenance.


For all enquiries please contact:


Peter Selley

Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+44 20 7293 5295

PETER.SELLEY@SOTHEBYS.COM


Dr Philip W Errington

Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+44 20 7293 5302

PHILIP.ERRINGTON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Paige Thompson

Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+44 20 7293 5296

PAIGE.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Dr Gabriel Heaton

Specialist

Books & Manuscripts

+44 20 7293 5670

GABRIEL.HEATON@SOTHEBYS.COM


Augusto Aquila

Administrator

+44 20 7293 6267

AUGUSTO.AQUILA@SOTHEBYS.COM


Olivia Allan

PA & Department Assistant

+44 207 293 6182

OLIVIA.ALLAN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Highlight Exhibitions


Sotheby’s, New York

Tue, 25 Jun 2019 | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

Wed, 26 Jun 2019 | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

Thur, 27 Jun 2019 | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM


Charles Dickens Museum, London

Tue, 03 Sep | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

Wed, 04 Sep | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

Thu, 05 Sep | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

Fri, 06 Sep | 10:00 AM- 05:00 PM

READ MORE

Browse Lots

0 lots

Filters

Clear All

243 lots

Clear All

Artist/Creator

show more

Departments

243 lots
Loading...