American Art Online
Auction Closed

American Art Online

Online bidding closed26 Jul 2019 | 05:56 PM GMT

Auction Details

Overview
EXHIBITION TIMES
Saleroom Notice
Conditions of Sale
How Bidding WorksHow Bidding Works

Sale N10156


Sotheby's is pleased to present American Art Online featuring 19th- and 20th-century American Art from private New York collections and estates. Among the offerings are hallmark Impressionist paintings by Walter Launt Palmer, Robert Reid, John Singer Sargent, Edmund Charles Tarbell, John Ferguson Weir and Irving Ramsey Wiles. The sale will also include an extensive collection of 19th-and 20th-century still lifes, art of the American West and a suite of contemporary paintings by Julian Barrow of New York City landmarks. All lots included in the auction are available to preview in our New York galleries from July 13th to 26th.


For all enquiries please contact:


Elizabeth Goodridge

Associate Vice President, Specialist 

American Art

+1 212 894 1090

ELIZABETH.GOODRIDGE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Kayla Carlsen

Vice President

Head of Department

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

KAYLA.CARLSEN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Julia Hernandez

Assistant

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

JULIA.HERNANDEZ@sothebys.com


Colton Klein

Associate Cataloguer

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

COLTON.KLEIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Peter Kloman

Senior Vice President, Senior International Specialist 

Director West Coast, Global Fine Arts

+1 310 786 1882

PETER.KLOMAN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Charlotte Mitchell

Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

CHARLOTTE.MITCHELL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Elizabeth Pisano

Vice President

Senior Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

ELIZABETH.PISANO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Liz Sterling

Senior Vice President

Director of Private Sales

+1 212 606 7280

LIZ.STERLING@SOTHEBYS.COM

READ MORE

Browse Lots

0 lots

Filters

Clear All

110 lots

Clear All

Artist/Creator

show more

Departments

110 lots
Loading...