American Art
2 days
Until live auction

American Art

Live Auction Begins:17 Sep 2019 | 02:00 PM GMT

Auction Details

Overview
EXHIBITION TIMES
Saleroom Notice
Conditions of Sale
How Bidding WorksHow Bidding Works

Sale N10128

VIEW PRINT CATALOGUE


Sotheby’s American Art sale on 17 September will present a wonderful group of paintings, sculptures and works on paper. Among the highlights is Daniel Garber’s Environs of Milford, an exquisite depiction of the Bucks County landscape from 1946. Additionally, we will be offering nine works from a preeminent and widely exhibited collection of nineteenth century Hudson River School Paintings (All that is Glorious Around Us: Property from an Important American Collection). We are also proud to present Milton Avery’s Gaspé Bay  from California Straight Ahead: Property from the Collection of Dr. David Sanders and Prof. Jesse Dukeminier and Jamie Wyeth’s Piece of the Wreck, a striking watercolor executed in 1977 on Maine’s Monhegan island.  


For all enquiries please contact:


Charlotte Mitchell

Associate Vice President 

Specialist, Head of Sale

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

CHARLOTTE.MITCHELL@SOTHEBYS.COM


Kayla Carlsen

Vice President

Head of Department

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

KAYLA.CARLSEN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Elizabeth Pisano

Vice President

Senior Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

ELIZABETH.PISANO@SOTHEBYS.COM


Elizabeth Goodridge

Associate Vice President

Specialist 

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

ELIZABETH.GOODRIDGE@SOTHEBYS.COM


Colton Klein

Associate Cataloguer

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

COLTON.KLEIN@SOTHEBYS.COM


Melissa Maza

Administrator

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

MELISSA.MAZA@SOTHEBYS.COM

READ MORE

Browse Lots

0 lots

Filters

Clear All

142 lots

Clear All

Artist/Creator

show more

Departments

142 lots
Loading...