Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Anne Brontë

Novels of the Sisters Brontë

John Grant


Complimentary shipping


International shipping available

Customs duties and taxes may apply.

Ships from: Kent, United Kingdom

Taxes not included

VAT and other taxes are not reflected in the listed pricing. Read more

Authenticity guaranteed

We guarantee the authenticity of this item.


Up arrow


Finely bound set of the first printing of the Thornton edition of the novels of the Brontë sisters, which is considered the definitive complete works, and includes Elizabeth Gaskell’s Life of Charlotte Brontë. Sold as a set of 12.

  • Charlotte Brontë (English).
  • Anne Brontë (English).
  • Emily Brontë (English).
  • Edited by Temple Scott (English).
  • Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, Agnes Grey, Shirley, Villette, The Professor.
  • Edinburgh: John Grant, 1905.
  • Octavo.
  • Includes a frontispiece illustration to each volume and numerous black and white photographic plates showing Brontë country.
  • Recent navy half morocco, with raised bands, gilt titles and decoration to spines, and blue cloth over boards, top edges gilt, others lightly trimmed.

Condition Report

Star iconVery Good
Like New

Light occasional spotting.




Novels, English literature and history

Conditions of Business

Please note that the cancellation right for EU/UK purchasers applies to this item. Please read Condition 19 of the Buy Now Marketplace Conditions of Business for buyers for more information. Read more here.