New_paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1968 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 40 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings, Photography, Jewellery and Watches.


Our Sotheby’s consultants are also present in the French regions and remain at your entire disposal for any enquiries:

Aquitaine, Alain de Baritault - 05 56 58 72 04
Bretagne-Pays de la Loire, François d’Hautpoul - 02 40 69 14 89
Est, Marie-France Ludmann - 03 88 60 00 61
Languedoc-Roussillon, Béatrice Viennet - 04 67 24 95 72
Midi-Pyrénées, Florence Grassignoux - 06 87 40 99 91
Monaco, Mark Armstrong - 00 37 793 308 880
Nord, Pascale Bomy - 06 07 60 79 62
Provence, Florence Vidal - 04 91 48 65 59
Rhône-Alpes, Ghislaine de Montgrand - 06 70 60 43 58

Upcoming Events

Asian Art Valuation Days in France

Lille and its region
June 27
Contact : Etienne de Couville etienne.decouville@sothebys.com

Toulouse and its region
June 28
Contact : Florence Grassignoux grassignoux@yahoo.fr

Mulhouse, Strasbourg and its region
July 2-3
Contact : Marie-France Ludmann mfludmann@gmail.com

Paris and its region
July 4-5
Contact : Anne Giscard d’Estaing annegiscard@wanadoo.fr

Biarritz, Bordeaux and its region
July 9
Contact : Alain de Baritault alain.de-baritault@wanadoo.fr

La Rochelle, Nantes and its region
July 10-11
Contact : François d’Hautpoul francois.dhautpoul@klarismail.fr

Monaco, Nice, Marseille and its region
July 16
Contact : Florence Vidal fl.vidal@free.fr

Montpellier and its region
July 19
Contact : Béatrice Viennet beatriceviennet@orange.fr

Tours and its region
July 24
Contact : Olivier Valmier olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

Lyon and its region
July 25
Contact : Ghislaine de Montgrand ghislaine2montgrand@gmail.com

Clermont-Ferrand, Limoges and its region
July 26-27
Contact : Olivier Valmier olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

This year, Sotheby’s Paris celebrates two important anniversaries: the first Sotheby’s offices opened in Paris fifty years ago and Sotheby’s moved to its Galerie Charpentier headquarters twenty years ago. These two dates also mark the arrival of Sotheby’s in France and the launch of our first public auctions on the French market. Over the last twenty years, our Paris headquarters have borne witness to numerous exceptional events which has left their mark on the art market for ever. We thank you all of you for contributing to our success.

Discover our best moments in Paris here

Visualizza le prossime aste

27
giu '18
Parigi | 14:30 CEST
05
lug '18

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

New_paris

Paris

Sotheby’s France first opened in Paris in 1968 and moved to its current headquarters in 1988 in the Galerie Charpentier on Rue Faubourg Saint-Honoré, opposite the Elysée Palace. Built during the Second French Empire and remodelled in the 1930s, it was at the centre of Parisian artistic life for more than 40 years. Auctions, exhibitions, lectures and cultural and special events are held regularly on these elegant premises.

Sotheby's France organises approximately 40 sales each year in many different collecting categories such as Impressionist & Modern art, contemporary art, African & Oceanic art, Asian art, 20th Century Design, Fine European Furniture & Works of Art, European Silver, Books & Manuscripts, Old Master & 19th Century European Paintings & Drawings, Photography, Jewellery and Watches.


Our Sotheby’s consultants are also present in the French regions and remain at your entire disposal for any enquiries:

Aquitaine, Alain de Baritault - 05 56 58 72 04
Bretagne-Pays de la Loire, François d’Hautpoul - 02 40 69 14 89
Est, Marie-France Ludmann - 03 88 60 00 61
Languedoc-Roussillon, Béatrice Viennet - 04 67 24 95 72
Midi-Pyrénées, Florence Grassignoux - 06 87 40 99 91
Monaco, Mark Armstrong - 00 37 793 308 880
Nord, Pascale Bomy - 06 07 60 79 62
Provence, Florence Vidal - 04 91 48 65 59
Rhône-Alpes, Ghislaine de Montgrand - 06 70 60 43 58

Upcoming Events

Asian Art Valuation Days in France

Lille and its region
June 27
Contact : Etienne de Couville etienne.decouville@sothebys.com

Toulouse and its region
June 28
Contact : Florence Grassignoux grassignoux@yahoo.fr

Mulhouse, Strasbourg and its region
July 2-3
Contact : Marie-France Ludmann mfludmann@gmail.com

Paris and its region
July 4-5
Contact : Anne Giscard d’Estaing annegiscard@wanadoo.fr

Biarritz, Bordeaux and its region
July 9
Contact : Alain de Baritault alain.de-baritault@wanadoo.fr

La Rochelle, Nantes and its region
July 10-11
Contact : François d’Hautpoul francois.dhautpoul@klarismail.fr

Monaco, Nice, Marseille and its region
July 16
Contact : Florence Vidal fl.vidal@free.fr

Montpellier and its region
July 19
Contact : Béatrice Viennet beatriceviennet@orange.fr

Tours and its region
July 24
Contact : Olivier Valmier olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

Lyon and its region
July 25
Contact : Ghislaine de Montgrand ghislaine2montgrand@gmail.com

Clermont-Ferrand, Limoges and its region
July 26-27
Contact : Olivier Valmier olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

This year, Sotheby’s Paris celebrates two important anniversaries: the first Sotheby’s offices opened in Paris fifty years ago and Sotheby’s moved to its Galerie Charpentier headquarters twenty years ago. These two dates also mark the arrival of Sotheby’s in France and the launch of our first public auctions on the French market. Over the last twenty years, our Paris headquarters have borne witness to numerous exceptional events which has left their mark on the art market for ever. We thank you all of you for contributing to our success.

Discover our best moments in Paris here

+ visualizza tutto

- visualizza meno contenuto

76, rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré
CS 10010
75384 PARIS CEDEX 08
France
Tel: +33 1 53 05 53 05
Fax: +33 1 53 05 52 21
paris.info@sothebys.com

Directions

View on Google Maps

Contacts

Our client service representatives and specialists are available to assist you should you have questions regarding buying or selling, or wish to have an object from your collection valued.

Mario Tavella

Président-directeur général
Sotheby's France
Chairman Sotheby’s Europe

mario.tavella@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 12
Grégoire Billault

Senior Vice President
Head of Contemporary Art,
New York

gregoire.billault@sothebys.com

+1 212 606 7254
New York
Cyrille Cohen

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Business Getter
Impressionist & Modern Art
Contemporary Art

cyrille.cohen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 75
Parigi
Anne Heilbronn

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Senior Director
Head of Department, Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

anne.heilbronn@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 18
Parigi
Pierre Mothes

Vice President
Sotheby's France
Head of Business Development

pierre.mothes@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 98
Parigi
Andrew Strauss

Consultant
Impressionist & Modern Art

andrew.strauss@sothebys.com

Parigi
Cécile Verdier

Vice President of Sotheby's France, Senior Director
Co-Worldwide Head of
20th Century Design
Vice President, Sotheby’s France

cecile.verdier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 22
Parigi
Olivier Fau

Senior Director
Senior Specialist
Contemporary Art

olivier.fau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 60
Parigi
Brice Foisil

Senior Director, Director of Development
French & Continental Furniture

brice.foisil@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 01
Parigi
Thierry de Lachaise

Senior Director
Head of Silver Department, Paris

thierry.de.lachaise@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 20
Parigi
Stefano Moreni

Vice-président, France
Senior Director
Head of Department
Contemporary Art

stefano.moreni@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 38
Parigi
Pascale Pavageau

Senior Director
Head of Department, Paris
19th Century Paintings & Drawings

pascale.pavageau@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 10
Parigi
Marguerite de Sabran

International Advisor
African & Oceanic Art

marguerite.desabran@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 35
Parigi
Dr Caroline Schulten

Senior Director
Head of Department
Asian Department

caroline.schulten@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 42
Parigi
Aurélie Vandevoorde

Senior Director
Head of Department
Impressionist & Modern Art
Paris

aurelie.vandevoorde@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 56
Parigi
Stéphanie Denizet

Director
Head of Department
Valuations, Paris

stephanie.denizet@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 78
Parigi
Ulrike Christina Goetz

Director
Head of Department, Paris
European Sculpture
& Works of Art

ulrike.goetz@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 64
Parigi
Etienne Hellman

Director
Impressionist and Modern Art

etienne.hellman@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 73
Parigi
Florent Jeanniard

Senior Director
Head of Department
20th Century Design
Sotheby's France

florent.jeanniard@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 69
Parigi
Louis- Xavier Joseph

Director
Head of Sales
French & Continental Furniture

louis-xavier.joseph@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 04
Parigi
Alexis Maggiar

Senior Director
International Specialist
Head of African and Oceanic Art, Europe

alexis.maggiar@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 67
Parigi
Guillaume Mallécot

Head of Evening Sale
Director
Specialist
Contemporary Art

guillaume.mallecot@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 71
Parigi
Baukje Coenen

Director
Head of Department, Paris
Old Master Paintings

baukje.coenen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 26
Parigi
Elie Massaoutis

Director
International Specialist
20th Century Design

elie.massaoutis@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 80
Parigi
Frédérique Parent

Director
Senior Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

frederique.parent@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 91
Parigi
Jonas Tebib

Director
Head of Department
Photographs

jonas.tebib@sothebys.com

+ 33 (0)1 53 05 52 26
Parigi
Jeanne Calmont

Deputy Director
Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

Jeanne.Calmont@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 79
Parigi
Anne- Hélène Decaux

Deputy Director
Specialist
Contemporary Art

anne-helene.decaux@sothebys.com

+ 33 01 53 05 52 74
Parigi
Céline Deruelle

Deputy Director
Collection Project Manager

celine.deruelle@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 11
Parigi
Gabriella Mantegani

Deputy Director
Specialist
Jewellery

gabriella.mantegani@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 37
Parigi
Benoit Puttemans

Deputy Director
Specialist
Books & Manuscripts

benoit.puttemans@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 52 66
Parigi
Claire de Truchis- Lauriston

Deputy Director
Specialist Jewellery
European jewellery business developer

claire.detruchislauriston@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 37
Parigi
Olivier Valmier

Deputy Director
Specialist
Asian Department

olivier.valmier@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 18
Parigi
Wladimir Witkowsky

Junior Specialist
Russian Art

wladimir.witkowsky@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 27
Parigi
Laura Nelson

Senior Cataloguer
19th Century Paintings

laura.nelson@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 73
Parigi
Laura Borsik

Administrator
Photographs

laura.borsik@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 41
Parigi
Lauranne Bacci

Cataloguer
Condition Reports

lauranne.bacci@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 24
Parigi
Agathe de Bazin

Cataloguer
20th Century Design

agathe.debazin@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 52
Parigi
Marion Doireau

Administrator
20th Century Design

marion.doireau@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5333
Parigi
Charlotte Lidon

Administrator
African & Oceanic Art
Paris Liaison
African Modern & Contemporary Art

charlotte.lidon@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 39
Parigi
Pierre Mollfulleda

Cataloguer
African & Oceanic Art

pierre.mollfulleda@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 15
Parigi
Sylvie Delaume Garcia

Senior Administrator
Books & Manuscripts

sylvie.delaumegarcia@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 19
Parigi
Joan Yip

Expert Liaison
Chinese Paintings
Asian Department

joan.yip@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 16
Parigi
Emmanuelle Chan

Cataloguer
Asian Department

emmanuelle.chan@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 04
Parigi
Mercedes Lámbarri Altamira

Head of Day Sale
Deputy Director
Junior Specialist
Contemporary Art

mercedes.lambarri@sothebys.com

+33 (0) 1 53 05 52 76
Parigi
Anne- Marie Georges Picot

Administrator
Contemporary Art

anne-marie.georges-picot@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 45
Parigi
Joelle Koops

Cataloguer
Contemporary Art

joelle.koops@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 61
Parigi
Stéphanie Veyron

Cataloguer
European Sculpture
Silver

stephanie.veyron@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 65
Parigi
Alexandre Mordret

Senior Cataloguer
French & Continental Furniture

alexandre.mordret@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5306
Parigi
Constance Schaefer- Guillou

Cataloguer
French & Continental Furniture

constance.guillouschaefer@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 06
Parigi
Constance Rousseau

Auctioneer Trainee
Continenal Furniture

Constance.Rousseau@sothebys.com

Parigi
Bénédicte Van Campen

Specialist
Expert Liaison
Impressionist & Modern Art

benedicte.vancampen@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 90
Parigi
Aurélie Massou

Deputy Director
Junior Specialist
Impressionist & Modern Art

aurelie.massou@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 36
Parigi
Juliane Cuisson

Junior Cataloguer
Impressionist & Modern Art

juliane.cuisson@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5387
Parigi
Isabelle Cailleteau

Senior Administrator
Impressionist & Modern Art

Isabelle.Cailleteau@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5358
Parigi
Aude Clerempuy

Administrator
Impressionist & Modern Art

aude.clerempuy@sothebys.com

+33 1 5305 5290
Parigi
Caroline Le Loarer

Administrator
Jewellery & Watches

caroline.leloarer@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 31
Parigi
Lucia Mestre

Senior Cataloguer
Old Master Paintings

lucia.mestre@sothebys.com

+ 33 1 53 05 53 84
Parigi
Clémence Enriquez

Administrator
Old Master Paintings

clemence.enriquez@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 53 94
Parigi
Gérôme Saint- Germain

Junior Specialist
Photographs

gerome.saintgermain@sothebys.com

+33 1 53 05 52 30
Parigi
//end of while loop //end of specsnode IF

+ # More

- Less

Dipartimenti

Dipinti europei del XIX secolo

19th Century Furniture & Sculpture

20th Century Design

African & Oceanic Art

Ancient Sculpture and Works of Art

Automobiles | RM Sotheby's

Libri e manoscritti

Chinese Works of Art

Arte contemporanea

English Furniture

European Ceramics

European Sculpture & Works of Art

Arredi europei e francesi

House Sales & Private Collections

Arte impressionista e moderna

Gioielli

Latin American Art

Disegni antichi

Dipinti antichi

Photographs

Pre-Columbian Art

Prints

Rugs & Carpets

Russian Art

Argenti

Topographical Paintings and Drawings

Watches

Wine: Auction & Retail